1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Will Otter Box mess with GPS?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by AirForceAngler, Oct 23, 2011.

  1. AirForceAngler
    Offline

    AirForceAngler New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Was out GeoCacheing today and using c:geo, GPS said I was 30 feet away when I was at the cache. Wondering if it's the phone or the OB cover I had on it. Didn't get a chance to try without the cover.

    Sent to today from yesterday using tomorrow's technology.
  2. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OB isn't the problem, GPS isn't necessarily going to give you 100% accurate readings, I use SeekDroid to locate my phone and it gives me about a 30 mter radius of where my phone is most likely at.

    Sent from my Droid 3 directly to YOU!
  3. AirForceAngler
    Offline

    AirForceAngler New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know it won't be 100%, but it should be better than 30 feet under clear skies I would think.
  4. noisyKricket
    Offline

    noisyKricket New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    the internets
    That actually sounds pretty normal.
  5. AirForceAngler
    Offline

    AirForceAngler New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My OG Droid would put me on top of a cache. Will try without ob next time.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums