Will have to wait till a one click root is out.

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bullswife98, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sad to say I think my days of being free to enjoy my droid is over. My replacement droid1 is now no better than my husbands moto barage,very plain. Can't root this droid w/o a dumb computer how sad...droid open source??? Not really, that's why I wanted to root to make it truely mine but guess not since no one is able to make a one click root or at least upgrade the apps that do root for ya. The ride was nice... till one does come out.. unistalling droid forums. Thanks devs for all you do I enjoyed it while it lasted.

    Sent from my locked down Droid1 using DroidForums App
     
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,287
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,599
    download this apk from your phone an install the app.
     
  3. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    Download what apk?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,287
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,599
  5. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    Lol.. thanks.. that's what I had used to root before on my first one but this refburb has the 2.2.1 build on it and z4root does not work. Wish it did it was so easy. My other Droid was v2.1 rooted that one in october2010 before all these Verizon updates. Thanks for your reply though. Let me know if you find another way w/o a computer.



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Doesn't work on the D1 anymore. I think Super One Click requires a pc.



    Sent down with a Bolt of lightening!!
     
  7. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,287
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,599
    z4root dont work on d1... well then the only other choice is super one click.
     
  8. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yeah found that out the hard way, all four versions that I could find don't work, that's why I was in tears when my droid that was rooted died on me. I had been reading all around here and know that it would be very hard to root or reroot again.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,287
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,599
    why cant you use a computer?
     
  10. kookk
    Offline

    kookk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Superoneclick doesn't work? I rooted my replacement D1 just a few weeks ago using it
     
  11. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    +1



    Sent down with a Bolt of lightening!!
     
  12. DarkJeckyll
    Offline

    DarkJeckyll Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know with my X with z4root I have to temporary root then perm root right after that. If I try to perm root first it just hangs and does nothing.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  13. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    Don't have one. Also not to computer savvy either. Would try but afraid to screw my phone up, may not be able to enjoy root but still have to call people and text. Its all I have left and have to make it last till my upgrade.


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  14. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Use a friend's? I used my parent's computer when I rooted my D1. Even this TB without root is driving me crazy! Haha!



    Sent down with a Bolt of lightening!!
     
  15. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    That started when the DX updated to 2.3.340. But, neither option has worked on the D1 since FRG22D unfortunately.



    Sent down with a Bolt of lightening!!
     
Search tags for this page

super one click htc thunderbolt

,

will superoneclick work with android bionic