1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Will have to wait till a one click root is out.

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bullswife98, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Sad to say I think my days of being free to enjoy my droid is over. My replacement droid1 is now no better than my husbands moto barage,very plain. Can't root this droid w/o a dumb computer how sad...droid open source??? Not really, that's why I wanted to root to make it truely mine but guess not since no one is able to make a one click root or at least upgrade the apps that do root for ya. The ride was nice... till one does come out.. unistalling droid forums. Thanks devs for all you do I enjoyed it while it lasted.

    Sent from my locked down Droid1 using DroidForums App
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,141
    Likes Received:
    888
    Trophy Points:
    113
    download this apk from your phone an install the app.
  3. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Download what apk?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,141
    Likes Received:
    888
    Trophy Points:
    113
  5. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Lol.. thanks.. that's what I had used to root before on my first one but this refburb has the 2.2.1 build on it and z4root does not work. Wish it did it was so easy. My other Droid was v2.1 rooted that one in october2010 before all these Verizon updates. Thanks for your reply though. Let me know if you find another way w/o a computer.



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doesn't work on the D1 anymore. I think Super One Click requires a pc.



    Sent down with a Bolt of lightening!!
  7. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,141
    Likes Received:
    888
    Trophy Points:
    113
    z4root dont work on d1... well then the only other choice is super one click.
  8. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Yeah found that out the hard way, all four versions that I could find don't work, that's why I was in tears when my droid that was rooted died on me. I had been reading all around here and know that it would be very hard to root or reroot again.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,141
    Likes Received:
    888
    Trophy Points:
    113
    why cant you use a computer?
  10. kookk
    Offline

    kookk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Superoneclick doesn't work? I rooted my replacement D1 just a few weeks ago using it
  11. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1



    Sent down with a Bolt of lightening!!
  12. DarkJeckyll
    Offline

    DarkJeckyll New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know with my X with z4root I have to temporary root then perm root right after that. If I try to perm root first it just hangs and does nothing.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  13. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Don't have one. Also not to computer savvy either. Would try but afraid to screw my phone up, may not be able to enjoy root but still have to call people and text. Its all I have left and have to make it last till my upgrade.


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  14. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use a friend's? I used my parent's computer when I rooted my D1. Even this TB without root is driving me crazy! Haha!



    Sent down with a Bolt of lightening!!
  15. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That started when the DX updated to 2.3.340. But, neither option has worked on the D1 since FRG22D unfortunately.



    Sent down with a Bolt of lightening!!
  16. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,141
    Likes Received:
    888
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Its actually simple and it is literally a one click app. You open the program and click the root button and the program does the work.
  17. rystan11
    Offline

    rystan11 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville
  18. droidlady05
    Offline

    droidlady05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere Over the Rainbow
    Bullswife98, try the superoneclick method on theunlockr.com. There's clear written directions and a video. I did it and never looked back. I'm not a computer genious and made it through it. Easy peasy! You have to have a family member or friend that will let you use their PC for twenty minutes. I was apprehensive at first, but when did it I was mad I hadn't rooted, OC'd and put a custom rom on earlier.

    I hope that helps! Good luck!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  19. droidlady05
    Offline

    droidlady05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere Over the Rainbow
    It worked for me on my OG Droid!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  20. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Don't have access to a computer that's why I loved z4root. With that I could use just my phone,that's all I have to use.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

super one click htc thunderbolt

,

will superoneclick work with android bionic