Will games be better with Flash

olletsocmit

Reaction score
hey guys. will they games on the droid be better once adobe releases the flash player for the droid. I had an iPhone and the games on that were way better. more real, more like real video games.

JonKyu

Silver Member
Reaction score
hey guys. will they games on the droid be better once adobe releases the flash player for the droid. I had an iPhone and the games on that were way better. more real, more like real video games.

I'm no game developer or flash expert but I don't think flash has anything to do with the games in the market. Potentially it could open up flash games on the browser or offer another way to get games but I don't think it affects the "realness" of games. Remember that the iPhone also does not support flash (as sounds like its not going to for a while). It'll give us a larger variety of games but getting better games depends on the game developers and proper coding.

wuyanks

DF News Team
Premium Member
Reaction score
unless you want to kick penguins around, then no, flash has nothing to do with game development :)

(unless developers embed a flash video within a game, hmmm)

LordKastle

Reaction score
There are plenty of games online [browser based] that support flash and use that as a foundation to their coding so I'd say yes but not for core downloads in games found in the marketplace.

[On a side not I love when people reference iPhone games and then give an example of a great game that use the "Tilting" function of the phone. Talk about lacking skill and pure trendiness. I am not talking about the author of this thread, I am just saying in general terms.]

boatman2220

Reaction score