will gallery pics be deleted if I close Dropbox

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by ewanj, Apr 26, 2014.

  1. ewanj

    ewanj New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi. Ive decided I no longer want to use dropbox. If I wish to attach a pic from gallery to email etc I cant select because its in a dropbox album and other problems. Im not that tech savvy.
    If I close my drop box account what will happen to my pics in my gallery on handset. Will the just revert back to an album titled camera? Thanjs for any help.
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    I can only guess you have a really good reason to close the DropBox account but I do wonder why.

    If you stop data and WiFi and can still find the actual files somewhere like the DCIM folder, you're good to go. The images in Gallery are only cached images of file located elsewhere on you phone so if they are somewhere else they would be removed from Gallery but would come back without showing they were synced. You might need to clear the Gallery cache and data and regenerate the thumbnails.