Will Droid Turbo work w/Fox Fi? What if I buy an unlocked phone? Does that matter?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by TamBam, Dec 24, 2014.

1. TamBam

TamBam New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    DROID RAZR
    Hello, I am a newbie. I am not tech savvy, so please reply with simple language, or explanations. I want to upgrade from my DROID RAZR (Verizon) to the Droid TURBO, and FoxFi *does* currently work on my RAZR phone. I am grandfathered into an unlimited data plan and must buy a phone at retail price to keep that plan. Since I have to pay a high price anyway, I do have the option to buy an unlocked phone. Will FoxFi work with an UNlocked phone, or even a locked phone? Thank you.

2. cr6

cr6 Super Moderator
    Staff Member

Ratings:
    +6,707
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S7 Edge
    Twitter:
    @dronewolfmedia
    Welcome to the forum TamBam! I don't think it does at the moment, but hopefully one of our Turbo members can verify. Good luck!

S5 tap'n

3. dman4915

dman4915 New Member

Ratings:
    +1
    No it doesn't work it's blocked by Verizon. I just turn on my hotspot through the myverizon app when I need it and just pay $1 a day. It's still worth it if you don't have any other form of internet to just pay for the hotspot.

• Like Like x 1
  4. kodiak799

kodiak799 Gold Member

Ratings:
    +936
    USB tether thru FoxFi works.

• Like Like x 1
  5. N1smo

N1smo New Member

Ratings:
    +3
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 3