WiimoteController 0.1 Alpha

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by toastedoats, May 4, 2010.

  1. toastedoats
    Offline

    toastedoats New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Found this over on XDA - use your wiimote for emulator controller!

    [APP] WiimoteController 0.1 Alpha [apr-29-2010] - Page 5 - xda-developers

    This is running perfect on my Droid running UD-V10

    quick, crappy video of my buddy using it on his N1

  2. VirtualGeek
    Offline

    VirtualGeek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome. Just downloaded this and I'll check it out when I get home. Pretty excited.
  3. shenanigans_ink
    Offline

    shenanigans_ink New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dude. this actually originate here. read down the forum .
  4. chomorro
    Offline

    chomorro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego
    sweet, it would be fun to bust out a wiimote at work and start playing mario on my break lol.
  5. toastedoats
    Offline

    toastedoats New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    everything i have seen here on DF is about "Wii Controller Demo" which only logs key input from the wiimote on the Droid screen. Not actually use it as useful human input
  6. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    This is the first time that I wish I had a Wii! If this gets out of alpha and beta, I guess I'll have to buy a Wii remote. :)

    Thanks for the link and video OP!
  7. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same here , i may buy a wiimote just for this

    for playing the emulator, how much work on your end was there to program the wiimote's buttons?
  8. toastedoats
    Offline

    toastedoats New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its a really easy set up

    1. Install app
    2. Run app
    3. Pair wiimote to droid from app
    4. Select wiimote as keyboard input device (you can do this from within the app as well)
    5. launch NESoid (other emulators may work too)
    6. In NESoid settings select box for bluetooth input device
    7. map buttons just like you would map a custom layout on the hardware keyboard

    when your done just go back to the app and switch back to Android Keyboard input device and your all set

    If I didnt already have a wii I would buy a wiimote just for this.


    Dont be scared of the super alphaness of this app, so far it is pretty flawless for me
  9. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    does this work with the Wii Classic Controller?... that would be amazing
  10. toastedoats
    Offline

    toastedoats New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have not tried it yet, but I dont believe so. I think the dev is working on wii classic, and guitar controllers for the future

    Im going to give the classic controller a shot tomorrow
  11. ClaudioKilgannon
    Offline

    ClaudioKilgannon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You maybe wondering why I bolded this section. I wonder if it would be possible to use another bluetooth keyboard with this program....
  12. pinballwizard
    Offline

    pinballwizard New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't figure out how to set this as the key board, when i go in the app and hit menu it just doesn't do anything, it is so frustrating please help.
  13. jroc
    Offline

    jroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,837
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Washington DC
    uh oh, I'm going to have to try this when I get home.

    Phones with tv out....yall Incredible owners let the rest of is know how it is..
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  14. toastedoats
    Offline

    toastedoats New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Menu in the app doesnt do anything?

    You can select the keyboard from the app menu, or option 2 in the app.

    I would suggest uninstall then reinstall the app if the menu doesnt come up?
  15. Tegamal
    Offline

    Tegamal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana, PA
    You have to go into Settings > Language & Keyboard. Make sure you have WiiControllerIME checked, then you be able to choose it in the app's options.
  16. pinballwizard
    Offline

    pinballwizard New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got it all figured out i downloaded the wrong app, this app is amazing.:)
  17. gatecitycanes
    Offline

    gatecitycanes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC
    What am I doing wrong guys? I changed the keyboard setting to the Wiimote but when I try to pair the controller with the phone it keeps saying "0 Wiimotes found".
  18. Clownassasin
    Offline

    Clownassasin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if you guys can get a PS3 controller to work, that would be AMAZINGG
  19. toastedoats
    Offline

    toastedoats New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    push the sync button on the back of the wiimote, then set the app to search
  20. JamesButabi
    Offline

    JamesButabi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    worked like a charm
Search tags for this page
android nintendo rvl-cnt-01 pin
,
descargar wiimote controller 0.1
,
descargar wiimote controller 0.1 alpha
,
nintendo rvl cnt 01 pin
,
nintendo rvl-cnt-01 android
,
nintendo rvl-cnt-01 pairing code
,

nintendo rvl-cnt-01 pairing code android

,

nintendo rvl-cnt-01 pin android

,
pin nintendo rvl cnt 01
,
rvl-cnt passcode
,
use a wiimote with nesoid
,

wiimote controller 0.1 alpha