WiimoteController 0.1 Alpha

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by toastedoats, May 4, 2010.

  1. toastedoats

    toastedoats Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. VirtualGeek

    VirtualGeek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome. Just downloaded this and I'll check it out when I get home. Pretty excited.
     
  3. shenanigans_ink

    shenanigans_ink Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    dude. this actually originate here. read down the forum .
     
  4. chomorro

    chomorro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +1
    sweet, it would be fun to bust out a wiimote at work and start playing mario on my break lol.
     
  5. toastedoats

    toastedoats Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    everything i have seen here on DF is about "Wii Controller Demo" which only logs key input from the wiimote on the Droid screen. Not actually use it as useful human input
     
  6. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the first time that I wish I had a Wii! If this gets out of alpha and beta, I guess I'll have to buy a Wii remote. :)

    Thanks for the link and video OP!
     
  7. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    same here , i may buy a wiimote just for this

    for playing the emulator, how much work on your end was there to program the wiimote's buttons?
     
  8. toastedoats

    toastedoats Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its a really easy set up

    1. Install app
    2. Run app
    3. Pair wiimote to droid from app
    4. Select wiimote as keyboard input device (you can do this from within the app as well)
    5. launch NESoid (other emulators may work too)
    6. In NESoid settings select box for bluetooth input device
    7. map buttons just like you would map a custom layout on the hardware keyboard

    when your done just go back to the app and switch back to Android Keyboard input device and your all set

    If I didnt already have a wii I would buy a wiimote just for this.


    Dont be scared of the super alphaness of this app, so far it is pretty flawless for me
     
  9. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    does this work with the Wii Classic Controller?... that would be amazing
     
  10. toastedoats

    toastedoats Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have not tried it yet, but I dont believe so. I think the dev is working on wii classic, and guitar controllers for the future

    Im going to give the classic controller a shot tomorrow
     
  11. ClaudioKilgannon

    ClaudioKilgannon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You maybe wondering why I bolded this section. I wonder if it would be possible to use another bluetooth keyboard with this program....
     
  12. pinballwizard

    pinballwizard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't figure out how to set this as the key board, when i go in the app and hit menu it just doesn't do anything, it is so frustrating please help.
     
  13. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    uh oh, I'm going to have to try this when I get home.

    Phones with tv out....yall Incredible owners let the rest of is know how it is..
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  14. toastedoats

    toastedoats Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Menu in the app doesnt do anything?

    You can select the keyboard from the app menu, or option 2 in the app.

    I would suggest uninstall then reinstall the app if the menu doesnt come up?
     
  15. Tegamal

    Tegamal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to go into Settings > Language & Keyboard. Make sure you have WiiControllerIME checked, then you be able to choose it in the app's options.
     
Search tags for this page
android nintendo rvl-cnt-01 pin
,
android rvl-cnt-01 default pin
,
descargar wiimote controller 0.1 alpha
,
nintendo rvl cnt 01 pin
,
nintendo rvl-cnt-01 android
,
nintendo rvl-cnt-01 pairing code
,
nintendo rvl-cnt-01 pairing code android
,

nintendo rvl-cnt-01 pin android

,
use a wiimote with nesoid
,

wiimote controller 0.1 alpha