1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

wiimote and emulator help

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Trogdor2012, Jul 26, 2011.

  1. Trogdor2012
    Offline

    Trogdor2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't for the life of me get my wiimote working with any of the *oid emulators (nesoid etc.) Anyone have any luck getting their wiimote working with any emulators?
  2. MinionOfEckerd
    Offline

    MinionOfEckerd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Used to be able to connect my Wiimote to my OG Droid. Just tried today to connect it to my Droid3. The WiiControllerIME recognizes that the Wiimote is connected, buttons are being press but SNESoid won't recognize them in the key mapping settings.
  3. Trogdor2012
    Offline

    Trogdor2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's exactly my problem the strange thing is that it is typing stuff in the rom selection part when I exit out of the rom.
  4. MinionOfEckerd
    Offline

    MinionOfEckerd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just noticed that, too.

    The App recognizes the buttons are being pushed. I went into settings, mapped the buttons to what appears when I use the Wiimote. But then in the game it won't recognize it.

    http://android.ccpcreations.com/wiicontroller

    According to the developer's website, it seems Sense UI is giving them trouble. Maybe something with the MotoUI is interfering?

    EDIT: But then again: "if the connection succeeds and you are able to see event messages when you press buttons on the controller, then your device is supported"

    The connection succeeds so maybe the problem lies with SNESoid?

    EDIT2: Snes9x EX works without the Wiimotecontroller app. Except with the nunchuck attached, the controls go really crazy and won't let me get into the options.
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2011
  5. Trogdor2012
    Offline

    Trogdor2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how are you pairing the controller in snex9x without the app? I've never used the android version on snes9x.
  6. MinionOfEckerd
    Offline

    MinionOfEckerd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've never used it before today. It's right in the settings when you start the app. If you scroll down there's an option to connect a Wiimote. Classic controller+Wiimote and Wiimote alone both work. Nunchuk+Wiimote isn't working though.
  7. militant
    Offline

    militant New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So to confirm wiimote + snesoid (presumably gameboid, etc) doesn't work but using the remote setup with snex9x works?
  8. R3D3
    Offline

    R3D3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wiimote + nesoid, snesoid, gensoid, n64oid all have the problem for me. Types in the background behind the game. I'd wager it's motoblur's fault.
  9. MinionOfEckerd
    Offline

    MinionOfEckerd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, as far as I've tested, that is correct.
  10. militant
    Offline

    militant New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the fast responses guys/(gals?). I'm going to hold off for now and see if the dev is able to fix wiimote, as all my emulators are of the "oid" variety.
  11. seanwetzel
    Offline

    seanwetzel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same problem with Droid X2 and Emulators / Wiimote

    I am having the same issue. I did not have this problem on my original droid X, but i am having it now on my droid X2

    Bump :)
  12. divadthegreat
    Offline

    divadthegreat New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm also having this issue on my Droid Bionic.
  13. antireconciler
    Offline

    antireconciler New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Me too. Exact same problem. :(
  14. rvcjew
    Offline

    rvcjew New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA,CA
    same with steel droid 4.0

    EDIT: found this on http://android.ccpcreations.com/wiicontroller/wc-compatibility

    Motorola Droid X2, 3 (connects to the wiimote fine but a recent software update on these devices changed the way input methods interact with certain apps which (for now) prevents most emulators from working correctly with this app)
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2012
Search tags for this page
android wiimote not recognizing nunchuck
,
are there any gba emulators compatible with a wii remote
,
does android snesoid work with wiimote
,
gba emu wiimote
,
gba.emu android wiimote
,
gba.emu wii remote
,

gba.emu wiimote

,
how do i set the wii remote with android gba emulator
,
how to use wii remotes on my boy emulator
,
mapping nunchuk wiimote android
,

snes9x ex wiimote

,
snes9x ex wiimote nunchuk
,
snes9x wiimote
,
wii remote issue gba.emu
,
wiimote droid dna