WIFI Widget Toggle

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Malkavian, Dec 2, 2011.

  1. Malkavian

    Malkavian Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kansas City MO
    Ratings:
    +20
    Got my rezound yesterday, love this phone. Much faster than my original Droid.

    But I seem to have a small problem. I put the WIFI widget button on my home screen to toggle WIFI on and off, but it doesn't work. When I push the widget it takes me to the WIFI settings page and I can turn it off there by un-checking WIFI.

    I looked at a friends Thunderbolt and his turns on and off with the widget like it is suppose to.

    Anyone know why my widget button doesn't do it?

    Running Sense 3.5

    Thanks
    Michael
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2011
  2. leroybrute

    leroybrute Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Try wifi status bar switch. I love it. Just pull down status bar and click on it, and it turns on or off.
     
  3. Dxun

    Dxun Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think the problem you are having is you have to deselect notify when launching apps.

    Sent from my HTC REZOUND using Tapatalk
     
  4. Malkavian

    Malkavian Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kansas City MO
    Ratings:
    +20
    Thanks for the information leroybrute and Dxun. I unchecked the notify under the wifi settings and rebooted the phone, it still went to settings when I hit the button.

    I downloaded the status bar switch and it is really cool. Plus the program doubles as a on/off button if you move it to a home screen. I will keep looking but for right now the switch will do for me.

    Thanks
    Michael
     
  5. atomicwedgie

    atomicwedgie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    You know you can pull down the status bar, select Quick Settings at the bottom and hit WiFi there?
     
  6. Malkavian

    Malkavian Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kansas City MO
    Ratings:
    +20
    I didn't realize there was a quick settings until now. Interesting.
     
  7. SquireSCA

    SquireSCA Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +100
    I think though that the benefit was that it was a "1 click" and done widget on just about any other phone, but now it is multiple clicks, even with the quick settings.
     
  8. leroybrute

    leroybrute Guest

    Ratings:
    +0

    Not with wifi status bar switch! 1 click!
     
Search tags for this page
find a working.wifi.widget
,
how to add wifi widget on htc rezound
,
htc droid incredible wifi widget
,
htc incredible wifi widget
,
htc rezound add wifi button
,
htc rezound add wifi widget
,

htc rezound wifi widget

,
put wifi wiget on rezound screen
,
samsung galaxy s4 wifi toogle widgets
,
wifi widget doesn't work android