wifi tether on the razr

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by bogginblazer, Dec 4, 2011.

  1. bogginblazer

    bogginblazer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chicago
    Ratings:
    +2
    dose it work? mine is coming in on wensday i have a dx now i run xbox live on my dx. will this app work for the razr after i root it?
     
  2. thirsty1258

    thirsty1258 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you have it hooked up to xbox ? Usb to xbox ? Or wifi on xbox ?

    sent from my thunderbolt
     
  3. bogginblazer

    bogginblazer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chicago
    Ratings:
    +2
    wifi i run forza and netflix and battlefeild 3 thu my wifi on my phone
     
  4. dmscpu

    dmscpu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Foxfi on android market works.....
     
  5. bL33d

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's also a really simple hack to use the built in Verizon hotspots for free. Do a search on YouTube.
     
  6. davoIII

    davoIII Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea look up on Droidrazrroot.com it works I do the same with my razr. Xbox live is really only best in 4g btw better ping

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. elite212

    elite212 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted and have tether 3.1 works great

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  8. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +139
    +1 FoxFi works great no root required.
     
  9. BAMA74

    BAMA74 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've heard good things about it...but sucks for me since the WiFi doesn't work on htc phones!!

    Sent from my HTC Rezound
     
  10. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,808
    Likes Received:
    4,748
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,287
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    +2. I use it to give my son internet access on my old D2 (which doesn't have a plan), while cruising in the car. Works great!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

barnacle wifi tether not working xt912

,

razr aokp tether

,

will barnacle work with razor max

,

xt912 wifi tethering