wifi tether on the razr

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by bogginblazer, Dec 4, 2011.

  1. bogginblazer

    bogginblazer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chicago
    Ratings:
    +2
    dose it work? mine is coming in on wensday i have a dx now i run xbox live on my dx. will this app work for the razr after i root it?
     
  2. thirsty1258

    thirsty1258 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you have it hooked up to xbox ? Usb to xbox ? Or wifi on xbox ?

    sent from my thunderbolt
     
  3. bogginblazer

    bogginblazer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chicago
    Ratings:
    +2
    wifi i run forza and netflix and battlefeild 3 thu my wifi on my phone
     
  4. dmscpu

    dmscpu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Foxfi on android market works.....
     
  5. bL33d

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's also a really simple hack to use the built in Verizon hotspots for free. Do a search on YouTube.
     
  6. davoIII

    davoIII Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea look up on Droidrazrroot.com it works I do the same with my razr. Xbox live is really only best in 4g btw better ping

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. elite212

    elite212 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted and have tether 3.1 works great

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  8. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +106
    +1 FoxFi works great no root required.
     
  9. BAMA74

    BAMA74 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've heard good things about it...but sucks for me since the WiFi doesn't work on htc phones!!

    Sent from my HTC Rezound
     
  10. FoxKat

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,800
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    678
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +2,128
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    +2. I use it to give my son internet access on my old D2 (which doesn't have a plan), while cruising in the car. Works great!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

barnacle wifi tether not working xt912

,

razr aokp tether

,

will barnacle work with razor max

,

xt912 wifi tethering