wifi Tether issue, anyone.

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by SHAK3R, Jul 7, 2013.

  1. SHAK3R
    Offline

    SHAK3R Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Within the last week ive been having some trouble with the app "wifi tether" prior to, its worked great.

    It will go through the motions, I can connect to a network it will even show a great connection however it doest produce a connection. I can't do anything internet related with the device I connected. For the most part it will say no connection when going to my browser on the laptop or something like YouTube on my tablet.

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2013
  2. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,048
    Likes Received:
    745
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +757
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    Wifi tether was always hit or miss for me and stopped working the past few months.

    Have you tried foxfi?

    Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
     
  3. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Did the app update and wipe out your settings?
     
  4. SHAK3R
    Offline

    SHAK3R Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was never able to get FoxFi to work on the Rezound, but thanks.

    Mr. Smith I didn't update because I didn't want to mess with the version I had and from what they said the update included it didn't seem beneficial to me.

    However I did just update it and now I don't even see a network available to connect to.

    I saved a .apk to revert back to. Also I don't remember what the tethering settings should be from the last time you told me. If you could again that would be great thanks.

    Mike
     
  5. leeshor
    Online

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3,120
    Likes Received:
    491
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +501
    It seems that some restrictions have been imposed on FoxFi, but if you download PDANet and run that instead, it works. You would need to download it from the PDANet site, they now own FoxFi
     
  6. SHAK3R
    Offline

    SHAK3R Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive used pdanet and liked it, however they didn't over wifi. I had to connect the device to my phone, plus you had to pay for secure pages.
     
Search tags for this page
droid x 2013 update tether
,
fix htc rezound tether
,
htc rezound android wifi tether settings
,
htc rezound wifi tether
,
rezoubd wifi tether settings
,

rezound tether

,
rezound wifi tether 2013
,
tether rezound
,
wifi tether 2013 issues
,
wifi tether htc rezound