1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Wifi problem

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by Axiol, May 28, 2010.

  1. Axiol
    Offline

    Axiol New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wifi problem *** Maybe an idea but need help

    Hi everyone !

    Since I've got my Milestone, I've a problem with the Wifi : when I connect to a wifi, it works 2 minutes and then nothing ... I'm still connected but nothing load :/

    Anyone has a solution ?
    Last edited: May 29, 2010
  2. chisholm4
    Offline

    chisholm4 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    I don't have the same Android-based phone, but I am having the same problem.

    I have the MOTO Droid, running Bugless Beast V1.1

    The issue began the day I updated to Bugless Beast v1.1, although I can't limit it to Bugless Beast causing the problem. I have tried tweaking my routers and adjusted my DD-WRT firmware for my Linksys WRT54G2 router (including the channel, frequency and overclocking) and as before it sill it works for about 10 seconds then fails causing me to be unable to use any data apps (ex. Browser, Market, WeatherBug ect.) even when its is showing fill/near full 3G coverage and the wi-fi is on. Any ideas, or has anyone else encountered this issue?

    I even setup static IP/DNS addresses for the network configuration but that was of no help.

    I would like to note this seemed to happen after I ran the following scripts:
    -blockads
    -droidboot
    -free100mb
    -rmcorpcal
    -rmmp3

    After this issue started I did a Fix Permissions both through Rom Manager and through the Bugless Beast script fixperm. Neither had fixed the issue.

    Any recommendations or help would be greatly appreciated!
  3. Axiol
    Offline

    Axiol New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, I maybe have and idea : I'ld like to flash my Milestone with an official original 2.1 .sbf file, but when I want to do it, RSD give me this error :

    Solution ?
    Last edited: May 29, 2010
  4. Axiol
    Offline

    Axiol New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, i've finally did it, I'm on 2.1 stock, but still the sale problem with the WIFI :/
  5. 4iedemon
    Offline

    4iedemon New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Guys I fixed the WIFI issue by installing the app from the Market:
    DROID/MS WifiPowerSavingOff

    Also, other than that, you can use Spare Parts and disable Wifi Power Saving Mode.
  6. duyluandethuong
    Offline

    duyluandethuong New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem. You can fix it by install WifiPowerSavingOff. It works perfectly.
    Regards.
Search tags for this page
issues with wifi on motorola milestone
,
meu motorola milestone da error no wifi
,
milestone x2 wifi issues
,
milestone x2 wireless error
,
motorola milestone ( wifi )
,

motorola milestone 2 wifi problem

,
motorola milestone 3 wifi error
,
motorola milestone drops wifi
,
motorola milestone phone wifi problems
,

motorola milestone wifi fix

,
motorola milestone wifi freeze
,

motorola milestone x video error

,
wifi power saving motorola milestone
,
wifi problems on motorola milestone
,
wifi problems with milestone