Wifi not working

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by patfactorx, Aug 8, 2011.

  1. patfactorx

    patfactorx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey guys my wifi is not working all of a sudden on my D1 and I have all my radios turned on.

    I have tried factory resetting and no go.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2011
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,056
    Likes Received:
    752
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +769
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    is it able to pick up other wifi signals?

    if so, then try resetting your router
     
  3. patfactorx

    patfactorx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can't get any wifi signals and I live in an apartment where there's wifi networks everywhere
     
  4. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    Have you tried to forget all networks and re-add them?
     
  5. patfactorx

    patfactorx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks guys I fixed it by flashing a new ROM

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  6. creaky

    creaky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +5
    After trying to install nightly 120 my wifi wasn't working correctly.

    It says that wiring is connected in settings but I don't get the green wifi "bars" .

    What's more is that some apps seem to connect but others don't. The df app connects but Gmail and market don't. I wiped data & cache and went to a backup but no dice - same problem. Any ideas?

    [witty pun concerning the current ROM and custom memory script on my device]
     
  7. creaky

    creaky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +5
    Never mind, I figured it out. I had done a battery pull and my date and time went back to 1970 and that was messing things up. When I reset the time everything was good in the world again.
     
  8. AceDaPig

    AceDaPig Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My wifi doesn't work, the most I can say is I should have it connected correctly, I mean, passwords in, it looks okay. Not sure if I'm doing anything wrong like choosen the wrong security, I get an ip address, it just fails. No data connection

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
Similar Threads
  1. joshnichols189
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,456
  2. creaky
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  3. AceDaPig
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. andlamv
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,681
  5. faez6767
    Replies:
    24
    Views:
    403
Loading...
Search tags for this page

go launcher wifi problem