wifi issues

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by krazyace38, Nov 29, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. krazyace38
    Offline

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    Anyone have a problem with wifi staying connected.
  2. rivard04
    Offline

    rivard04 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No i had my maxx for a year so far and no issues
  3. GoCliffGo05
    Online

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,848
    Likes Received:
    323
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +323
    This is about the HD...

    And no, I was on wifi again today for about an hour with no hiccups... are you using a router? Could that be your issue, not the phone?
  4. krazyace38
    Offline

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    It's not my router; I have 3 other devices that work just fine. I'm a PC Tech and IT pro and use my laptop almost all day and never have an issue. I decided to check the Motorola support forums and found several people with the same issue so now I know it's the phone. Some of the people on the forum has had their phone replaced and still have the issue and some have had a replacement and got a phone that works perfectly. Just thought I would check here to see if anyone has had this issue. I have even tried the Jelly Bean leak and still have the issue. Guess I will call Motorola and ask if it's a known issue.
  5. droidxep
    Offline

    droidxep Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here, if I keep wifi auto connect on it doesn't happen but it kills my battery
  6. clintro
    Offline

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not a problem here. First thing I would always do is reboot the router (might as well reboot the phone at the same time), or try the phone on another router. Even if 100 devices connect properly and one doesn't sometimes a simple reboot clears it up.
  7. krazyace38
    Offline

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    A simple reboot of my router only gets the phone wifi connected for the time I'm around the router as soon as I go outside the range of the router and come back within range it doesn't auto connect and when I go into wifi settings to turn off wifi and back on; my router isn't even listed in the devices so I go to manage networks it says the router is not in range so I have to reset the router to get connected because rebooting the phone does nothing. I have done an FDR 3 times and that doesn't fix it I have tried the Jelly Bean leak and no go and even tried 3 different routers since I'm and IT Pro I can test various things like hacking the router to boost signal range but never helps. Since there's other people over in the Motorola support forums having the same issue I have decided it's in the phone hardware.
  8. SANhacker
    Offline

    SANhacker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +7
    Sounds like you have a problem with your phone.
    I use Smart Actions to automagically turn on wifi at home, bar and work.
    Works flawlessly. Never disconnects. Remembers the passwords of each.
    It also changes the volume, turns off 4G and modifies screen timeouts based on location.
  9. clintro
    Offline

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it is hardware I would suggest keep returning it until you get a good one :)
  10. krazyace38
    Offline

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    Wifi issue solved I got the soak test today and that solved my issue :)
Similar Threads
  1. Palazuelosva
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,011
  2. mc_88
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,823
  3. hoboX10
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    2,389
  4. modestokid209
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    3,335
  5. DoubleTapp89
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,232
Loading...
Search tags for this page

droid dna wifi issues

,
droid hd wifi issues
,

droid razr hd wifi issues

,

droid razr maxx hd wifi problems

,
fdr wifi fix
,
motorola droid razr hd wifi problems
,
motorola droid wifi problems
,
motorola razr hd wifi issues
,

razr maxx hd wifi problems

,

razr maxx wifi problems