wifi issue

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by hobojoe196061, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. hobojoe196061

    hobojoe196061 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +1
    sorry if this has been talked about somewhere else...but i have been having issues connecting to my home wifi, when i scan for ssds i find mine but instead of it having an "o" in the name, it replaces it with a rectangle. i am using a cheap belkin router if that is of any importance. if anyone has experienced this issue and fixed it, and fixed it, your help would be much appreciated

    oh and not rooted, running stock 2.1

    thanks
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,381
    Likes Received:
    953
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,016
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    have you "forget" the settings for wifi already? as in take off the saved wifi setting and reconnect?
     
  3. hobojoe196061

    hobojoe196061 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +1
    yeah, i have tried multiple times to forget settings and then rescan. every time, the network shows up with a rectangle in place of the o
     
  4. lemodular

    lemodular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    try to power cycle (reboot) your router
     
  5. Helmut

    Helmut Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have ran into this problem and for the life of me I cant remember how I fixed it.
    As suggested try forget and then reboot the DROID.
    Have you connected to the router before with the DROID?
    I would also make sure that your router is running in b/g mode and not N. iirc the droid will recognize N wireless but will not connect to it.
     
Similar Threads
  1. JackButler
    Replies:
    27
    Views:
    2,694
  2. brucin
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,254
  3. Ridgefire
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,330
  4. jbh
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    952
Loading...