Wifi Issue

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Ragnell, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. Ragnell

    Ragnell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York City
    Ratings:
    +0
    is anyone having an issue staying connected to wifi for about an hour or so?

    About the 3 time it's happen to me where my D3 just says connecting, then Disconnecting in a endless loop, not sure how it fixed it self before, I've tried rebooting and still nothing
     
  2. militant

    militant Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like it may be on your end raggy? I haven't had this issue, and neither have any of my D3 equipped friends.
     
  3. Ragnell

    Ragnell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York City
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats weird, My macbook doesn't have disconnecting issues, but my laptop did for some reason, you might be right..
     
  4. militant

    militant Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Obvious but, have you rebooted your router recently?
     
  5. Ragnell

    Ragnell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York City
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have not recently, but when it was giving issues to my laptop I did, still didn't help
     
  6. lunacie

    lunacie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    As with all other D3 related problems that I experienced (including this one), a factory reset followed by NOT synching / restoring my apps via Google on first-boot was the answer. Once I did that, and just manually installed my apps one-by-one, all weirdness went away.