wifi fixer

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by kaylaartist, Jul 21, 2013.

  1. kaylaartist

    kaylaartist New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the original droid RAZR (am eligible for an upgrade with VZ but waiting for HTC one...or do you recommend Samsung S4?). Anyway, in the meantime, I've had problems with my wifi. Low or bad connection, going in and out, not connecting automatically despite that being my chosen option. Stupid Comcast upgraded my router which comes wifi default. I disabled that bc it was interfering. and I have deleted other networks, tho I shouldn't have to if it was working correctly. and that's only a temporary fix. I have read some online mentioning a 'wifi fix' app. Anybody have a recommendation?
    Thanks!
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    I have a thread dedicated to WiFi issues below that may help. Have you tried a public hotspot to see if it work OK there. That should isolate the problem.
     
  3. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,135
    Likes Received:
    976
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1,026
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force 2
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Hello and welcome to the forum!

    Hopefully you are able to get some resolution with your wifi issue...
     
  4. bkdodger

    bkdodger Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7,651
    Likes Received:
    4,003
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Ratings:
    +4,285
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Welcome to the forum..

    N2 tap'd HD
     
  5. SFGate

    SFGate Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Might want to post your question in one of the help forums for responses. DancingNexus
     
  6. kaylaartist

    kaylaartist New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually, by this time, I've contacted Comcast to have them disable their wifi, as that was the problem, with it 'taking over' and interfering. thanks for your help
     
  7. SFGate

    SFGate Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the update. Glad to see it is ok now (I hope). :biggrin:
     
Search tags for this page

droid bionic wifi tether

,

wifi fixer s4 galaxy