Wifi Error

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by glhelinski, Nov 4, 2010.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    That is telling you it is already loaded - but you CAN install a new kernel if you like - but it was loaded for you if you got that msg.
     
  2. wesblake

    wesblake New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still a problem?

    Hi. You said you re-posted fixed ones yesterday?
    Here's my scenario...
    - I started with a fresh install of 5.0, stock kernel and your theme, worked great for a few days, only issue was that 3g icon one.
    - On the 15th, I tried installing a 1.0ulv kernel, download error, so I waited.
    - Last night, the 16th, at about 6pm PST (after you reset the links with the fixed kernels?) I was able to install the 1.0ulv kernel, and I got the wi-fi issue (in setting, try to turn it on, and it simply says "Error")
    - Just now, restored to my backup before the kernel install last night, wi-fi working fine again.

    Thought - Could this be related to the 3g icon not going away? Even when wi-fi is working, is it really working? If that makes sense.

    P.S., keep up the good work, despite minor issues like this, your ROM's are SIMPLY the best!
     
  3. Coolsaber57

    Coolsaber57 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wait...what? I installed the uLv 1ghz kernel on release day and my wifi works fine. In fact, I tested last night. :huh:
     
  4. droidic

    droidic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    New kernel links r up good wifi and good compcache

    sent from my d1 ss 5.00 1.2ghz
     
  5. wesblake

    wesblake New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noted that I installed one AFTER ChevyNo1 put up the new links, as far as I can tell, but let me also note that I did it through ROM Manager, could that be why I still got the issue last night?
     
  6. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    currently in Pacific time 10:eek:clock and eastern 1:eek:clock and central 12:eek:clock the kernels on first page are the latest batch. RIGHT???
     
  7. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are the new kernels suppose to make the 3G icon go away with wifi on?
     
  8. dvgb173

    dvgb173 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wifi and compcache were just fixed and reposted today.
     
  9. droidic

    droidic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. sranger

    sranger Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried one of the Kernals that was posted after the fix late yesterday and it still had the Wifi Error ( it was the 1Ghz VL Kernal ). I restored the backup and Wifi started working again....

    I saw the error again today and when I rebooted, it went away....

    Not sure what is going on...
     
  11. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    There was a whole mess of issues with wifi yesterday - was not fixed until almost midnite MST - but there was still a compcache issue until about 1 hr ago - so if you have issues with either of those - download from that link AGAIN.

    Sorry for all the troubles - it's been a trying couple of days!!

    The icon staying on will not be fixed until 5.0.1 ... (as noted in the bugs list)
     
  12. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy, quick question, I have compcache checked in tools>options and when i go to /data/chevyno1/compcache it's blank? Is it suppose to be blank or are we suppose to write in a percentage of memory we want to use? By-the-way the new kernels work great!!! thank you...
     
Search tags for this page
androidinsmod operation not permitted
,

droid 3 wifi error

,
error wlan.ko
,

gingerbread wifi error

,
init module failed operation not permitted
,
insmod: init module system/lib/modules/wlan.ko failed (opera
,
insmod: init module wlan.ko failed (exec format error)
,
wifi
,
wifi error gingerbread
,
wifi error motorola i1