Wifi error worked after reset not after restore

brantuck84

Reaction score
Hello all my wifi gives me an error message when I try to turn it on I did a factory reset and that got it working and when I did my restore with titanium it was working but after I turned it off it would not come back on it am rooted with everything Go installed seems like everything has been fine until I installed jrummys romantic toolbox and started changing fonts icons and boot animations I am pretty new to Droid this bionic being my first so any help would be met with great appreciation

HELP PLEASE!!

Last edited:

jp1044

Reaction score
Are you running a custom rom? If not, what OTA are you running? Did you restore wifi settings using titanium backup or another backup app? I know that whenever I restore wifi passwords and settings from an app like titanium backup, my wifi never starts and gives an error.

OP
brantuck84

brantuck84

Reaction score
My ota is the 905 and i use go launchers go backup as well as titanium so if it never works for you after a restore what do you do to get it working again

Last edited:

jp1044

Reaction score
My ota is the 905 and i use go launchers go backup as well as titanium

Did you restore your wifi passwords with go backup? If you need to find out, go into Go Backup, tap restore, tap on the backup you restored from and see if wifi settings is listed there.

OP
brantuck84

brantuck84

Reaction score
Yes got backup did restore them the first time I did a restore then I made another backup without them in it and tried again with no luck. I don't understand it should be normal nothing about the wifi settings should have been changed from original since I didn't back them up and did a reset and restore without them

jp1044

Reaction score