wifi configuration on droidmod

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Sub-Standard, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. Sub-Standard
    Offline

    Sub-Standard New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm trying to test my widow tether by getting my wife's Eris to accept. Widow signal. From my Droid. I am using the latest V8 ROM by BlackDroid via ROM Manager. When I install wefi, or wifi analyser on my wife's Eris, it shows my wifi signal but cannot connect. Any suggestions?
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,186
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ensure if you have it encrypted to input the code, or make sure you check the yellow shield after you connect to enable.
  3. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,186
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    113


    Im half sleep so Im all over the place that vid should help
  4. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,186
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I apologize that video showed using bluetooth
  5. Sub-Standard
    Offline

    Sub-Standard New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The laptop connects to it fine, but when I try to get my wife's phone to connect her phone says it cannot connect to the wifi network because it is an ad-hoc network???
  6. Sub-Standard
    Offline

    Sub-Standard New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any ideas? Where should the LAN settings be? Does it matter what channel I host on?