Wifi cancels out my 3G/4G signal

gossett

Reaction score
I did my best to search on this but couldn't find anything. Like the rest of us i'm having issues with my Bionic. I work in IT and sit right next to a wireless router. Well whenever I connect to it my 3g symbol goes white and I can't access the market. All of my issue are market related and it seems when wifi and 3g/4g are on I can't do anything. well I took it too verizon store locally and was going to give it back (this is my second one). they promptly connected to their wifi and the data was on and everything was fine. Is anyone else seeing the wifi 'take over' or turn off the 3g/4g? I had it rooted and ROM'd and had to unroot and factory flash it back but what exactly is the deal with the wifi and the marketplace ? thanks

thaDroidz

Silver Member
Reaction score
Does it happen on your home network? Sounds as if your work network is blocking the market...

Does gtalk sign on?
There is a fix of tweaking the firewall to allow the gapps( market mainly) but dont remember what it is right off..

posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...

OP
G

gossett

Reaction score
Does it happen on your home network? Sounds as if your work network is blocking the market...
this happens at home and at work it has only worked on wifi and 3g/4g at the verizon store so far
Does gtalk sign on?
There is a fix of tweaking the firewall to allow the gapps( market mainly) but dont remember what it is right off..
I can sign on with gtalk yes but don't use it. i didn't know there was a firewall on this

tjk629

Silver Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
NEXUS 6
this happens at home and at work it has only worked on wifi and 3g/4g at the verizon store so far
Does gtalk sign on?
I can sign on with gtalk yes but don't use it. i didn't know there was a firewall on this

I think he's talking about the routers firewall.