1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Wifi broken?

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by Fault, Mar 11, 2011.

  1. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My wifi isn't recognizing my normal networks. Any ideas how to fix? Says they they are out of range when my phone is on the modem

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  2. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    version please?
  3. bigeric828
    Offline

    bigeric828 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wifi wont connect for me on 1.4 Just keeps scanning/authenticating.
  4. VivianC
    Offline

    VivianC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Burbs north of Chicago
    I just finished setting up my WiFi and it seems to be working fine. I can see and connect to the AP using WEP.
  5. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    just got 1.4 rebooted and went str8t to wifi to check...
    working great 50' from router...


    wipe really good and reflash
    instructions:
    http://liquidsmoothroms.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=158

    RZR works great with LGB...

    with clockwork make sure your not skipping steps 3-5 makes a huge difference in LGB
    3) Go into the "partitions menu"

    4) Format "Boot"

    5) Format "System"
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2011
  6. bigeric828
    Offline

    bigeric828 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    will try again. Reflashing now.

    Edit: I'm an idiot...can i just leave it at that? lol
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2011
  7. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune

    I is a tupid idiot dont feel bad.. was is RZR enabled mount usb and was waiting waiting for the window to pop open on the pc getting worried... I noticed I plugged it into the wall not pc...

    hope it helps report back....
  8. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have 1.3, is 1.4 even out yet?
  9. liquid0624
    Offline

    liquid0624 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I only use wifi so that definately works and yes 1.4 is out
  10. VivianC
    Offline

    VivianC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Burbs north of Chicago
    Well, I posted that my WiFi worked in 1.4 but now it has stopped working in 1.42 after about a week. It can't find any APs. I'm going to try another wipe and reinstall to see if that fixes it.
  11. VivianC
    Offline

    VivianC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Burbs north of Chicago
    Triple wipe and reinstall fixed it for now.

    Sent from my D1 using the DroidForums app
  12. Raverrevolution
    Offline

    Raverrevolution New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This one happened to me also exactly like the original poster. Just randomly it stopped working. My quick fix which actually worked was to start up titanium backup and restore wifi access points. Didn't need to wipe and reinstall the whole thing.
Search tags for this page
android brokeng wifi fix
,
broken wifi android
,
broken wifi mode
,
fixing broken wifi on android
,
how to fix broken android wifi
,
how to fix broken wifi in android phone
,
how to fix broken wifi on android
,
how to fix the broken wifi on android
,
verizo.com/quickfix
,

verizon quick fix wifi

,
verizon quick fix wifi link
,

verizon.comquickfix

,
why isnt my wifi working on droid a855
,

www.verizon.com/quickfix

,
www.verizon/quickfix.com