Wife hosed up her htc sense, I had to do a hard reset

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by LoneWolfArcher, Mar 8, 2010.

  1. LoneWolfArcher
    Offline

    LoneWolfArcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    She downloaded a bunch of games so my daughter could play them on her Eris. Something she installed hosed the htc.launcher process and htc sense quit working. We tried some uninstalls but couldn't get it to run, so she had to do a factory reset.

    I definitely like the Eris better with Sense turned on. I played around with it and 3 home screens just doesn't cut it.
  2. mhotovec
    Offline

    mhotovec New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That actually can be turned by on without doing a hard reset. It's something like menu > settings > applications > home. That may or may not be right, but it's really close. And I guess it doesn't matter now, just remember it for next time. :)
  3. LoneWolfArcher
    Offline

    LoneWolfArcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Did that, but it kept erroring out. The htc.launcher process could not start properly. Something she downloaded and installed messed it up.
  4. mhotovec
    Offline

    mhotovec New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Some sort of a task killer perhaps?
  5. LoneWolfArcher
    Offline

    LoneWolfArcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Don't think so. As I said she had downloaded and installed a bunch of games. She might have used too much memory, that is something I should have looked at.
  6. kcordes06
    Offline

    kcordes06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having this same problem. I'm trying to fix it without the hard reset. Still looking for an answer...The install and uninstall of Pandahome is what caused it for me.
Search tags for this page
code rest htc 961
,
hard reset for htc sense
,
hardreset htc sense
,
how to hard reset a htc sense
,
how to hard reset htc with sense
,
how to master reset htc sense
,
how to reset htc sense
,
how to reset my htc sense id#nm8pg76200
,

htc sense hard reset

,
htc with htc sense hard reset
,
i am trying to reset my htc sense cell phone
,
mastter reset htc wife