Widgets not staying...

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by jcwilliams, Dec 2, 2010.

  1. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have just downloaded poweramp from the market the trial version just to try it out. I like it. I put the widget on one of my screens and it works too but as soon as I reboot phone or turn it off and turn it back on it says problem loading widget. So I then trashed it and went to go put it back on the screen again to see if it did it again and its not even in my widget list aqnymore at all! So I uninstalled and installed again and it appeared back in the list but still has the same problem. It does this for winamp too! Could someone help with this? I've emailed the developer and he said he has never heard of it doing that before and to do what I've already done.

    Thanks in advance


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. frodroid

    frodroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Shot in the dark, I only had the problem you described with losing the widgets or not loading when I installed the app to SD card and not phone memory. Just a thought. Good luck.
     
  3. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    I knew that was going to be brought up and forgot to mention it before but I know its not on sdcard. I went into app2sd and went to phone only and poweramp is in that list. It doesn't even show availability to be moved to sd so idk..

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    So I just noticed also that oneseven that I downloaded is not in my widget list either! But I have several other widgets that are working fine. I'm stumped.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  5. Zellykins

    Zellykins New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have this exact problem. I've only been able to counter it by not using BB. :(
     
  6. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Did you read through this thread? Are your apps on sd?

    Sent from my Droid
     
  7. jcolt

    jcolt Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have had this pronlem. I assume you downloaded the app it might have gone to the SD card and then you moved it to the phone. THis happened to me and then the widgets would not come up.

    Remove the app/widget from your phone. Turn off apps2sd or make it so all downloads go to the phone. Re-install from the market. You should be set. No turns apps2sd back on. Hope it helps.
     
  8. Zellykins

    Zellykins New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    All my apps are on the phone, not SD.
     
  9. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    did you go into settings and go to manage apps and go to a few that your are having problems with and click on them and see what it says as far as move to phone or move to sd. if it says move to phone then they are on your sd card then you have to reboot the phone to apply changes.
     
  10. Zellykins

    Zellykins New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Turns out the ones I was having a problem were auto installed to the SD card. Once I made the change and rebooted they were back in my widget list. Thanks for the help!
     
  11. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    good deal man glad we could help..
     
  12. speakercode

    speakercode Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    new hampshire
    Ratings:
    +0

    This is correct - I was having the same problem with Toutieur, Twitter and Facebook. Uninstalled them all, forced the phone to install to phone (not SD), re-installed them all, then switched back to auto SD. Problem solved.
     
Search tags for this page

power amp problem loading widget

,

poweramp problem loading gadget

,
poweramp problem loading widget
,
poweramp widget
,

poweramp widget not working

,
poweramp widgets not in list
,
widgets mot staying on home page in android
,
widgets not loading android
,
widgets not staying on droid
,
widgets not staying on home