1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Widgets are blank?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by kimisizer, Jul 18, 2012.

  1. kimisizer
    Offline

    kimisizer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    So after the ICS update, I downloaded apex launcher for customization abilities and when I went to add widgets via pressing wallpaper (phone is not rooted), this happened. Is there a solution to this? I did a factory reset and the same thing happened. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

    Attached Files:

  2. Seaner
    Offline

    Seaner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    apparently not. i just asked about this today. unless you want to root your phone then there is some way to do it
  3. rjeatkrconley
    Offline

    rjeatkrconley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem with widget locker. When adding a widget, I get the same screen, and have to guess what widget it is. I was hoping there would be an update for it.
    I don't use any other launcher.
  4. kimisizer
    Offline

    kimisizer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Does anyone know when this maybe fixed?
  5. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a race car...
    It's a known issue but when it gets fixed is anybody's guess. My Apex launcher got updated a week or so ago and it didn't fix it. :blink:
  6. kimisizer
    Offline

    kimisizer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Yea hopefully soon. I mean I like ICS but the new way of adding Widgets takes too long
  7. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Yeah it took a while doing it the hard way, but I only use a couple widgets anyway, and all my screens are now full so it will get fixed when I won't use it anyway LOL :)