1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Widgets are blank?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by kimisizer, Jul 18, 2012.

  1. kimisizer
    Offline

    kimisizer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    So after the ICS update, I downloaded apex launcher for customization abilities and when I went to add widgets via pressing wallpaper (phone is not rooted), this happened. Is there a solution to this? I did a factory reset and the same thing happened. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

    Attached Files:

  2. Seaner
    Offline

    Seaner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    apparently not. i just asked about this today. unless you want to root your phone then there is some way to do it
  3. rjeatkrconley
    Offline

    rjeatkrconley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem with widget locker. When adding a widget, I get the same screen, and have to guess what widget it is. I was hoping there would be an update for it.
    I don't use any other launcher.
  4. kimisizer
    Offline

    kimisizer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Does anyone know when this maybe fixed?
  5. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a race car...
    It's a known issue but when it gets fixed is anybody's guess. My Apex launcher got updated a week or so ago and it didn't fix it. :blink:
  6. kimisizer
    Offline

    kimisizer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Yea hopefully soon. I mean I like ICS but the new way of adding Widgets takes too long
  7. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a race car...
    Yeah it took a while doing it the hard way, but I only use a couple widgets anyway, and all my screens are now full so it will get fixed when I won't use it anyway LOL :)