WidgetLocker +*~+*~+*~+*~+*-- WOW!!!

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Corinacakes, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. hellmonkey

    hellmonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just sharing with the community, but I made a handful of Star Wars lock screens and a Finaly Fantasy 7 -Buster sword theme. Feel free to use them as you please. The ff7 theme has a wallpaper in the zip.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. FaxMan

    FaxMan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I was one of the early adopters of WidgetLocker and it's still one of the must-have apps on my phone. Simply being able to have the audible.com widget there makes it worthwhile. With all of the additional capabilities, it makes it even more fun to play with and customize.

    Keep up the great work and support!
     
  3. prence

    prence New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded this the other day and have been playing with it a bit. I like it but for some reason as soon as I unlock from the Widget Locker screen, I get a brief second long flash of my home page before it goes to the screen where I enter my password to unlock my phone. Is this normal? Can I get rid of it somehow? It is incredibly distracting to have it flash my home screen between lock screens.
     
  4. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,345
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +275
    It's inside the app, HomeHelper I think its called.
     
  5. prence

    prence New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I played around with that as well. I'm guessing that is supposed to make it so that the lock screen gets a higher priority than the home screen? If so, it doesn't work because the home screen still flashes for a second before the lock shows up. You can't do anything but it is a bit of an annoyance to see the "home" flash by before the numberpad comes up asking me to unlock my phone.
     
  6. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,345
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +275
    Sorry, I just looked. It needs root to autoswipe the standard lockscreen if you have a pin/password. Sorry.
     
  7. prence

    prence New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh well. Not worth voiding my warranty I guess. Thanks for the help.
     
  8. notslow

    notslow New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've only had Widgetlocker one day and I already am loving it.

    Does anyone know if there is a slider style like the sound switch on the droid 3 stock lock screen? You only have to move it half an inch and it toggles. This would be a nice addition if it's not available.
     
  9. REMilk

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Ratings:
    +7
    I recommend you try the app 'No Lock". This app seemed to resolve the problem for me as I use the 'locker' within "I.C.E."
     
  10. VERSEAU44

    VERSEAU44 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Acer Liquid E2
    Hi,

    Do you know if exists (or how create) a toggle boutton (custom slider ?) that would allow me :
    1 / state 1 : display an icon n°1 (for the button) and launch a shortcut n°1
    2 / by clicking the button, it will switch from previous state n°1 to new state n°2
    3 / state 2 : display another icon n°2 and launch another shortcut n°2

    It sounds simple to do (1 button toggles in 2 states with 2 icons) but can not (and yet , I spent time for) [​IMG]

    Kinds Regards
     
Search tags for this page
out of space
,
out of space widgetlocker
,

widgetlocker

,
widgetlocker authorization code
,
widgetlocker home helper
,
widgetlocker install out of space
,
widgetlocker live wallpaper
,
widgetlocker out of space
,
widgetlocker trial
,
widgetlocker unlock twice