WidgetLocker +*~+*~+*~+*~+*-- WOW!!!

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Corinacakes, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    The one reason I used bTunes was cuz I could use the music controls while the phone was locked. This is a nice find. Thanks for posting this.
     
  2. dclutter1

    dclutter1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This looks great, thanks for posting it.
     
  3. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Corina, this is awesome, I have been searching for a way to wake the phone using the camera button on my incredible - as I hate having to reach for the power button :)
     
  4. J*Bishop

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nice find cc. i really like it. it's also great to see the dev here.
     
  5. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    K, problem Im having is 90% of the time I cant use the camera or volume buttons to wake the phone even though the option is checked - HTC Inc

    Edit- Also, now all the soft keys unlock the phone without sliding, I know there is an option for the back key to unlock, but I dont have it checked.
     
    #29 cpjr, Jun 20, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  6. kevin@teslacoilsw

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hrm all the softkeys or just back and home? I'll do some more testing of these easy wake both to see why it is acting up and why back is unlocking. Home cannot be captured except by the standard lock screen which has to be bypassed for easy wake :(
     
  7. Wuzz Ranger

    Wuzz Ranger Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I'm using Froyo and I noticed that my agenda widget would load up properly on twice. After that it wouldn't load up anymore. I've tried rebooting it three times and finally had to uninstall it for a refund. Thanks for the chance to try it out though!
     
  8. 4424

    4424 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    any way to have some security still possible with either a grid to enter or number/passkey to enter the phone?
     
  9. mentaloaf

    mentaloaf Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is a pretty cool app, I've got my calender, setcpu widgy, and a couple of picture frames... haven't had any issues with yet....What's up with people asking about a lite or trial version? Really?? It's 99 cents people, give me a break..or is it the process of paying for it that you don't like? Seems pretty easy for under a dollar
     
    #33 mentaloaf, Jun 20, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  10. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Home and back keys. Search doesnt do anything and of course menu brings the settings/etc menu up for the app.

    That doesnt bother me....I just want to be able to use the camera key to wake the phone 100% of the time :) -Have had an iphone for 3 years, kinda got used to it (the home key on iphone in same place) and its much easier than reaching for the power button.

    All issues aside, its one of the most useful apps Ive installed so far (for me anyways) :)
     
  11. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or maybe some people want a good trial before buying it, for a product like this it'd be nice to test it for a couple of days. 99 cents isn't "nothing" I dare you try and find 99 cents laying around the floor outside. I find this rather insulting to poorer people in other countries who would kill for 99 cents...

    Anyway...just bought it! So far it's working well, except for the lock screen showing up sometimes but you've addressed that already. Widgetlocker + launcher pro/adw.launcher + quickdesk = pure awesomeness :)

    Sent from my Tapatalk using Droid
     
  12. mentaloaf

    mentaloaf Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you own a droid, trust me, you can find 99 cents..the give it to me for free mentality is out of hand..people actually take time out of their day to make these apps, and it's really awesome that they put them out there for free....this guy is charging less than one dollar, and people are saying they love it and stillthey want to try it for free
     
    #36 mentaloaf, Jun 20, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
Search tags for this page
out of space
,
out of space widgetlocker
,

widgetlocker

,
widgetlocker authorization code
,
widgetlocker home helper
,
widgetlocker install out of space
,
widgetlocker live wallpaper
,
widgetlocker out of space
,
widgetlocker trial
,
widgetlocker unlock twice