1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Widget Problem

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by ScottPV, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. ScottPV
    Offline

    ScottPV New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Using Sapphire v7.0, I have had this problem with two calendar widgets, Jorte but most recently Android Agenda Widget. Also with wifi, bt, and GPS toggle widgets.

    After installation everything is perfect. But when I reboot, the widgets all show the "Problem Loading" text. The widgets do not appear in the widget list (for reinstall) but appear as installed in the market download list. The only way to get the widgets back is delete from market and then reinstall.



    Any suggestions?

    Thanks.

    Scott
  2. rob22202
    Offline

    rob22202 New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Are you running Apps2SD? If so, make sure to move them to internal storage, rather than the SD card.
  3. white_ash143
    Offline

    white_ash143 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    After you move the apps, suggest rebooting and they should reappear in widget list.
  4. ScottPV
    Offline

    ScottPV New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No Apps2SD is running.
  5. jhhoffma
    Offline

    jhhoffma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you sure? It's on by default. Most apps will install there automatically. You have to manually move the apps back to the phone in the Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>On SD section.
  6. ScottPV
    Offline

    ScottPV New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you. That did the trick.

    So should all widgets be in phone memory to work properly?
  7. white_ash143
    Offline

    white_ash143 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Yes because the sdcard mounts after boot. Widgets wont load properly unless in phone memory.
Search tags for this page

jorte calendar android problem loading widget

,

jorte widget not installef

,

no jorte widgets galaxy s4