Widget Locker

lshedra

Reaction score
I am new to the Android and I switched from iPad after so many Jailbreak and not.... I had had enough.

I have a AT&T galaxy tab which I rooted and I also change the Unknows Source setting to 'Yes' through SQLLite Manager since AT&T disabled this feature.

I onlyhad the tab for 3 days so I am new to the whole experience of Android but so far, it has been great.

I purchased this morning Widget Locker and I was able to configure my lock screen fairly easy. However, I am struggling with couple issues so I have 2 questions

1. When I slide to go to the home screen, Widget Locker takes me to the Camera and the camera is on. How do I make it to go to the home screen? I tried under "buttons and input" the check on/check off the "Camera Button Unlock" but nothing change and furthermore, I have been through all other options and I don't see where I can set this to make it to go to my home screen when I unlock the locked screen
  2. I placed on my locked screen the daily briefing app, but it shows only as Icon, it does not come up running on the lock screen so how can I get the summary page of this app on the lock screen like the clock or other widgets appear?
Thanks...

OP
L

lshedra

Reaction score
I have figured question 1. It was the choice of slider. I had the slider with slide to camera.

Can you please help with my 2nd question?

Sent from my SGH-I987 using DroidForums

OP
L

lshedra

Reaction score
2nd Question

I found the answer to the second question and I am posting just in case a newbie like me has run into the same things.