Why wont Hulu work? Possible Fix?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by GoBlazers, Jun 9, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. GoBlazers
    Offline

    GoBlazers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed Pete's new Bugless Rom and everything works great for me (including flash). But Hulu does not work. And I've tried all of the instructions I've seen in the forums, including trying different browsers, but it still won't play.

    I understand hulu did work on droids for a short period of time. Does anyone know what changed, and if there is another fix in the works?
  2. Krish
    Offline

    Krish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure. I switched to BBs new rom but wasn't to fond of it i found it a bit laggy at times where it shouldn't be. I sticked with the first Froyo leak and hulu works fine for me as well as other flash sites. Did you try the about:debug and hulu.com/widget/player or something like that.
  3. GoBlazers
    Offline

    GoBlazers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah I tried that in both the default browser and dolphin. I haven't noticed any problems with bugless.

    Does hulu really still work for you? I've read from others that it did work for them, but doesnt anymore
  4. Blackrobshawty8
    Offline

    Blackrobshawty8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i doesnt work for me either,and even with the widget it says video no longer available
  5. eliassami5
    Offline

    eliassami5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. sroach23
    Offline

    sroach23 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i was able to play them and all of a sudden every video says not available on this site.
  7. jroc
    Offline

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    There is a new Flash 10.1 out, but it doesnt work on the Droid for any flash sites. Someone needs to work on it for it to work.
  8. kbatrph
    Online

    kbatrph Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, i just discovered that after the aggravating 2 day attempt to put froyo on my Droid. Flash plays absolutely nothing! I installed Skyfire browser and can see virtually ALL the videos on Msn, CNN, and Yahoo! My question is....where was Skyfire months ago????:palm:
  9. jroc
    Offline

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    Well, the newer version of Flash works now, some ppl found working versions. But Hulu stil doesnt. Froyo only.

    And Skyfire cant see all the sites Flash can. Try Skyfire at radiotime.com for an example.
  10. kbatrph
    Online

    kbatrph Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Why would you need Flash to listen to a radio app????
Search tags for this page

chrome cast on my android x wont play hulu

,
hulu mobile clips do not work on my qndroid
,

hulu won work on android

,

my android wont support hulu

,
play button doesnt work on hulu on laptop
,

why does hulu say video no longer available

,

why does my hulu account not work

,

why doesn't hulu work on android

,

why is all my videos on hulu plus are no longer available

,

why wont hulu plus work with sky