Why the bionic's 512 mb of ram still rocks.

theidoctor

Reaction score
Ok so I'm no expert on this and thr closest thing I know about ram is more is better, unless your into gaming.

Now I hear so many people, even notable blogs, complaining about the lack of ram on or, but isn't the ram going to be 512 ddr2, which is desktop/ laptop ram? The others are mobile ram spefically designed for smaller devices.

Now i am not completely on moto's side, but i think they know enough to why they would only put 512 of ram on their high end phone while the droid x #2 comes out with more... and since we still havent unlocked the bootloader im guessing they have some guys that are pretty good at what they do.

Ok so besides that, i am thinking that the reason their battery is larger is because the ddr2 ram uses more power???? I could be wrong.

Does anyone have more ensight on this?

Afterall my first computer i built had 512 of ddr, celeron d processor, with a geforce 4600 i think. And it ran windows xp pretty smoothly for the first few months.

Droid101

Reaction score
Ok so I'm no expert on this and thr closest thing I know about ram is more is better, unless your into gaming.

Now I hear so many people, even notable blogs, complaining about the lack of ram on or, but isn't the ram going to be 512 ddr, which is desktop/ laptop ram? The others are mobile ram spefically designed for smaller devices.

Now i am not completely on moto's side, but i think they know enough to why they would only put 512 of ram on their high end phone while the droid x #2 comes out with more... and since we still havent unlocked the bootloader im guessing they have some guys that are pretty good at what they do.

Ok so besides that, i am thinking that the reason their battery is larger is because the ddr ram uses more power???? I could be wrong.

Does anyone have more ensight on this?