why no vibration with Handcent?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by ripstar, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. ripstar
    Offline

    ripstar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I recieve a text I get no vibration. Any suggestions? The LED blinks but no vibrate. Weird.
  2. Zargon
    Offline

    Zargon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are your settings set to vibrate, under the Notification Settings?
  3. tcrews
    Offline

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Yep....you need to enable it in Handcent. My Droid vibrates every time I get a text message.
  4. ripstar
    Offline

    ripstar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is set to "Always" in the Handcent vibrate settings. And phone is set to vibrate.
  5. ripstar
    Offline

    ripstar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone else have any suggestions? I can't figure out why this won't work. Frustrating! maybe just get rid of Handcent all together? I tried reinstalling but that didn't work either
  6. donpedro
    Offline

    donpedro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Open Messaging. Press the Options button, second from the left, next to the home button, then settings. Scroll to the bottom and put a check in vibrate.
  7. bomber889
    Offline

    bomber889 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Reboot your phone?
Search tags for this page

handcent won't vibrate