1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Why is my Commando so damn slow and laggy? Help please..

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by Daffypuck, Aug 2, 2012.

  1. Daffypuck
    Offline

    Daffypuck New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just dont understand why I cant get a phone that works. I have maybe a medium amount of apps and Ive cleared the cache several times, but my phone lags all the time and freezes up. Apps take for ever to load sometimes, I try to make a call and the keyboard takes forever to load up and so on. Before I do full reset, is there anything else I can do to fix the problem?
  2. Daffypuck
    Offline

    Daffypuck New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm, I thought this was a droid forum. Has no one had this issue?
  3. jsnweitzel
    Offline

    jsnweitzel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Hmmm isn't that a froyo phone still, might be why it's slow.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2012
  4. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When launched it was on Froyo, but it should be on GingerBread now.

    OP a few questions:

    1.) You are running GingerBread on the phone right? Check in the phone settings for the Android version. If it's 2.2.x then it needs to be updated. I would be really surprised if yo weren't on GB though, cause GB came out for this phone back in Oct.

    2.) Have you cleared out your recent calls, and txt threads? This can free up space especially if you have a lot of calls, or a huge (like 100+) txt convo going.

    3.) Did you clear Cache through the recovery menu?

    4.) I believe this phone only has 1GB of internal memory. You may want to move some big apps over to the SD card if you haven't already.

    If you do a fresh start do it through recovery.
  5. RenegadeStang
    Offline

    RenegadeStang New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Statesboro, GA
    Where is this at?
  6. Fireman78
    Offline

    Fireman78 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The easiest way to remedy this is to....upgrade to the new Casio Commando 4G LTE. Amazing phone, much faster and way less glitchy.

    Sent from my GT-P7310 using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page
casio commando is slow
,

casio commando running slow

,

casio commando slow

,
casio commando slowing down
,
casio commando sluggish
,
casio commando very slow
,
casio g'zone commando running slow
,
droid commando slow
,

g'zone commando running slow

,
how can i speed up my casio commando
,
how to speed up casio commando
,
how to speed up my casio commando
,
my casio commando is slow
,

why is my casio commando so slow

,
why is my phone so slow