Why has no one fixed the transparency on the notification background yet?!

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by mike919, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. hett

    hett Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Oh yeah, just edit the xml! Why didn't we think of that!
     
  2. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    All anyone has to do is show us... don't just say it...:wink:
    So far I've seen only one get this done on Froyo...
     
  3. Artimis

    Artimis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    And who was the one......?
     
  4. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    X...............
     
  5. ACalcutt

    ACalcutt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think the theme that has transparency has been released yet has it? I know xeudoxus posted a screenshot here ( http://www.droidforums.net/forum/xeudoxus/52333-whos-going-first.html#post560546 ), but I don't think he released that.

    I am still trying to get this for smoked glass... I even attempted to to though some classes.dex smali files to see if I could fine something obvious (like suggested somewhere) but had no luck finding anything. (but I am not really familiar with the language). I figured it may be in the services.jar classes.dex with some of the other status bar stuff.
     
  6. CorCor67

    CorCor67 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 3XL
    I'm not home but noticed what may cause the problem, in frameworks drawable-hdpi folder, there is 2 status bar backgrounds, mine and a black one! Im guessing this is the problem. When I get home I will remove the second and see what happens. Id love to hear if any of you try before I get the chance.
     
  7. ACalcutt

    ACalcutt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    whats the name of it. I only see "status_bar_background.png" in mine. That file is transparent and it didn't seem to change anything
     
  8. CorCor67

    CorCor67 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 3XL
    I have 2 (statusbar_background)<---not status_bar_background, and a (statusbar_background.9). The .9 is the actual statusbar, one of the other two is a black bar, and the other is my themed background which has the transparancy

    EDIT: Sorry I read wrong, I have...

    Statusbar_background.9.png
    Statusbar_background.png
    Status_bar_background.png

    The top one is the status bar, middle one is the black bar, and bottom is my image
     
  9. ACalcutt

    ACalcutt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't have that second one. I tried to add it but it didn't seem to work :-(
     
  10. CorCor67

    CorCor67 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 3XL
    Well different issue then...ill keep looking
     
  11. Artimis

    Artimis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't seen a post from him a while (but then again, I haven't really been looking).

    No doubt, if anyone can do it, he can!

    Edit: ACalcutt, saw your link, thanks. Don't know how he does it.
     
Search tags for this page
cm10 notification bar transparency
,

samsung galaxy tab background transparency