Why cant the droid send ringtones?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by ghostleader, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. ghostleader

    ghostleader New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any piece of crap phone from 2006 can do it, why hasn't the Droid updated to allow you to do that yet?
     
  2. ocholoco

    ocholoco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0

    you can...go into messaging >menu key> attach>audio
     
  3. ghostleader

    ghostleader New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    For the Droid 1 it does not give me the option of audio
     
  4. ocholoco

    ocholoco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    ooh, sorry. i'm rooted and stock messaging app did it this way for me. handcent will also do this too, rooted or unrooted.

    i think theres an older thread about this too, i'll see if i can find it...
     
  5. ocholoco

    ocholoco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    thread i found says use chomp or handcent to send ringtones. sorry couldnt be more helpful :/
     
  6. ghostleader

    ghostleader New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude its cool chomp worked out fine
     
  7. Troops2990

    Troops2990 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can also use bluetooth file (manager or transfer)-forget which, but that works to send them via bluetooth.