Whos getting the Milestone?

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by shatteredzman, Nov 8, 2009.

  1. shatteredzman

    shatteredzman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I feel like I am the only person here who is getting the milestone. Who else is getting one and why?
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2009
  2. masfet

    masfet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting one, since I travel overseas extensively.
     
  3. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hell yea,

    cant wait for Vodafone Germany to relase that phone.
    And it better comes wif multitouch ^^

    tigger!

    :icon_ banana: :icon_ banana: :icon_ banana:
    :motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert:
     
  4. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,991
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +15
    wait so is this the droid but global version?
     
  5. shatteredzman

    shatteredzman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep. They are 99% the same.
     
  6. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,991
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +15
    thats crazy lol...why didnt they just make it like that in the first place, i mean the droid.
     
  7. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    The only difference i heard is Milestone should have multitouch
     
  8. shatteredzman

    shatteredzman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its a money thing. They figure that they can make more money this way.
     
  9. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Among all the smartphones around, buying without contract, the Milestones is the cheapest atm.
     
  10. masfet

    masfet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    CDMA version also has a multi touch, just not out of the box. I wish it were a world phone, not just for the US (like Storm:blackberry: perhaps).
     
  11. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well its not quite sure jet if Milestone HAS Multitouch out of the box, but member of O² Germany confirmed so far... gonna see it in 7 days! :D :D
     
  12. haxxy

    haxxy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't wait anymore. When this phone will be available in Czech Republic?
     
  13. EsiEmi

    EsiEmi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    will be buying once its available in UK :)
     
  14. yungo845

    yungo845 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Milestone also doesnt have Google maps navigation.. Droid has multi touch developers have to create apps to use it so motorola doesnt get into letigation with apple because they hold patents for touch screens and one is the pinch and zoom feature.. Palm there rebels they didnt care they added it you see they keep make it so palm pre owners can sync to itunes..
     
  15. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hey there. I own a Milestone outside VZW network and i can tell, the Milestone includes "Motonav" wich is an iGO Navigationsystem. Works perfectly! So no concern for buyers ;)