1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Whoa...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by _Killer_, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. _Killer_
    Offline

    _Killer_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Marietta Ga
    Just got a CLN D2... Vzw replaced my D1 4 times then finally sent the D2....... So far, I like it.. but good lord it's so different from the D1, I expected them to be a bit more similar!!!

    I guess it's all the motorola widgets that are throwing me off!
  2. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    yep the D2 comes with blur and the D1 was just vanilla android os.
  3. _Killer_
    Offline

    _Killer_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Marietta Ga

    I don't know much about the D2.... I didn't ask for an upgrade so I haven't studied it at all.. Like i said, so far i like it.. but it's gonna take some getting used to!

    Thanks for pointing out it was Blur though.. now i can read into that!!
  4. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SinCity
    Feel free to ask, plenty of D2 owners out here to help. Congrats on the upgrade.
  5. _Killer_
    Offline

    _Killer_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Marietta Ga
    Thanks.. I will DEF be asking some questions once i have time to toy around with this..

    One quick question, if i may..... Do you know if the d1 media dock will fit d2? i called support today.. explained that i had bought both the car/media docks and that the d2 will not fit the car dock.. so they are sending me a d2 car dock (in return of course i have to send in the d1 dock), but the tech nor i knew if the media docks were diff.. so they notated the acct in case i needed them to replace that too.. vzw has been GREAT to me over the last couple of weeks. I'd say 9/10 they have great customer suppt.

    Thanks again!!!
  6. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Launcher Pro is a great tool to help mask the MotoBlur Experience if it is something you are not enjoying :happy:
  7. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SinCity
    I could have sworn I saw a thread yesterday asking the exact same question. And if I recall correctly someone said that the D1 media dock fit the D2. A little search might clarify if you feel the need to dig through tons of threads.....lol
  8. _Killer_
    Offline

    _Killer_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Marietta Ga
    Yeah, big fan of Launcher pro, used it on my d1...... In all honesty i wish i could mix "best of both worlds" with blur and launcher pro... i like some of the widgets blur seems to offer.. and being able to resize is great..

    but i like the simplicity of LP..

    I've been going back and forth all day trying to figure out a way to make it work the way I want! lol... May just have to BUY LP Plus.





    Thanks! Yeah i will do a search and see what I come up with... Just haven't had the time to go through and read up on the device yet/through the forums quite yet!