White clock, black status bar

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by jeffnucci, Feb 24, 2010.

  1. jeffnucci

    jeffnucci New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep seeing that there are other ways to get these without using xUltimate but these guides are no where to be found. I don't have a PC, I hate them. I'm fluent with ADB and Terminal and all that good stuff. Someone wanna cut the crap and help a bro out?
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
  3. jeffnucci

    jeffnucci New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That theme will not install a black bar on my phone with MetaMorph... Haven't tried pushing services.jar yet.

    I have a rooted Moto Droid with Pete's Bugless Beast 2.1 ROM v 0.4 installed.

    EDIT: Just tried the tip that was given. My phone boot loops, had to nandroid restore...
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2010
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    I've heard there is a lot of trouble getting the white clock to work. But I thought bugless beast or smoked glass already had black bar and white clock?

    Anyways, not sure why it wouldn't work. Installed black bar on mine, I never pushed the service.jar though as I like the look on mine.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2010
  5. frankieg22x

    frankieg22x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    search on alldroid for xultimate. I just did this about 10 minutes ago and it worked perfect.
     
  6. frankieg22x

    frankieg22x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    You guys missed where he doesn't have a pc. Xultimate isn't an option for the OP.
     
  8. unix.punkx

    unix.punkx Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Mac and use the services.jar option. Download a Terminal Emulator on your Droid and follow these instructions:

    d/l services.jar to your sd card (instructions use /sdcard/download)

    open terminal

    su
    mount -o remount,rw /system
    mv /system/framework/services.jar /system/framework/services.bak
    mv /sdcard/download/services.jar /system/framework/services.jar
    chmod 644 /system/framework/services.jar
    sync
    reboot

    services.jar
     
  9. jeffnucci

    jeffnucci New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks to those of you who paid attention to my first post. I tried using the services.jar method but I just get a boot loop everytime. I cant get the black bar to show up anyways. Doesnt matter about the white clock if I cant get a black bar.

    Like I said, I'm running Bugless Beast 2.1 v.4 with the Smoked Glass theme.
     
  10. unix.punkx

    unix.punkx Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used Metamorph to get stanrc's Black Back and then used the services.jar method.

    stanrc's Black Bar
     
  11. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    Where are you putting the theme?
     
  13. jeffnucci

    jeffnucci New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Typing this on my droid so I apologize ahead of time. I downloaded stanrc's blackmod and installed everything but it doesn't do anything for some odd reason. Other themes have worked fine... its the weirdest thing.
     
  14. stanrc

    stanrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Have you tried resetting back to the stock theme between changes? i've heard that it might cause issues if you go straight from one MM theme to another without going back to stock theme first.

    When you say it doesn't install, do you get some sort of error, or does it appear to work but nothing actually changes?
     
  15. jeffnucci

    jeffnucci New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Appears to work but nothing changes. I haven't tried going back to stock in between but I'm not sure that would fix it
     
Search tags for this page

black and white clocks to put on pages

,

black status bar galaxy y

,

black statusbar for galaxy y

,

how to put clock in status bar in galaxy y

,

status bar white for galaxy y