which network

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR HD' started by hayn, Nov 18, 2013.

  1. hayn
    Offline

    hayn New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which network is better on the HD Global or LTE/CDMA? Or it doesn't matter?
  2. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,909
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    The LTE works best if you are on an LTE network. If not in the States the Global may be necessary. In short, it depends. ;)
  3. hayn
    Offline

    hayn New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So if I'm in the US I should just use the lte/cdma
  4. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,909
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    I would say so. Some people have reported some strange issues having it set to Global when in the US.
  5. hayn
    Offline

    hayn New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Like what?
  6. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,909
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Like a lack of the ability to to get any data connection or make calls.