Which kernel are you using for gpa14?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by doublea500, Apr 3, 2011.

  1. doublea500
    Offline

    doublea500 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +13
    i am just curious. im using the stock one right now. i just dont feel comfortable with 600mhz.
     
  2. mokitaco
    Offline

    mokitaco New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pete's 1Ghz low voltage kernel. Works beautifully.
     
  3. mtnbikerfred
    Offline

    mtnbikerfred Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. e2010
    Offline

    e2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. doublea500
    Offline

    doublea500 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +13
    so your all using the 1ghz?
     
  6. deputc26
    Offline

    deputc26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I use Pete's 1ghz kernel but I get homescreen lag unlike with the stock 600mhz kernel. Really hoping Pete comes out with a 1ghz+ kernel that has the special sauce from that 600mhz kernel.
     
  7. treefrog20012003
    Offline

    treefrog20012003 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Shreve, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using the stock 600Mhz kernel that pete has built for the GB rom. I don't have much lag, found apps that cause that and quit using them, and have stayed with it since. I don't like using such high Mhz kernels due to the heat and battery life.
     
  8. myriad46
    Offline

    myriad46 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    He has higher clock speeds on his website. I think 1.1, 1.2 and maybe 1.25. Can't remember. Take a look.

    I'm using the LV 1.0, the 600 wasn't cutting it in games with all the extra GB load. Everything else worked great on the 600.
     
  9. tjk629
    Online

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,035
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Might have to do with the voltages. The 600 one is SV while the rest is LV. I know my phone doesn't like LV kernels and I have to use SV ones.
     
  10. Slagg3r
    Offline

    Slagg3r New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    petes lv 600mhz stock that comes with the rom and i have zero issues . it runs like a 1ghz