Where i put plugs ins

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by vietboi2, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. vietboi2

    vietboi2 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    looks i got 2.2 and i downloaded the plug in Flash 10.1 Beta 3 where the heck do i put its really confusing plese help
     
  2. gotta have that funk

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you dont put it anywhere, just install it...thats it.
     
  3. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,580
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +18
    Lol, Put it on your phone. And put your phone in your pocket. :)


    *ps id use a file manager (Astro, its in market)
     
  4. JimmyD

    JimmyD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like you don't have experience installing a non-Market app yet. :) No worries...

    Like mentioned above, you simply need to install the file on your phone. Here's a little more guidance though:

    1) Enable your phone to accept app installation from "Unknown sources"
    ....a) from the home screen, select MENU
    ....b) SETTINGS
    ....c) APPLICATIONS
    ....d) check the box for UNKNOWN SOURCES

    2) Install (from the Market) a file manager app (two popular file managers are "Astro" and "ES File Explorer")

    3) Use the file manager app to navigate to the file you downloaded to your phone, then click on the file; you should be asked how you want to install the file (using the stock Android file manager or the Astro/ES File Explorer file manager) Choose whatever you want.

    4) DONE! Enjoy Flash on your Droid!

    5) Drink a beer... (why not... it's Friday!)
     
  5. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,580
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +18
    Well said good sir! Couldnt have said it better myself. :) I am a lazy poster i guess lol.
     
  6. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this really necessary to get Flash?
     
  7. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, until Adobe puts it in the market.
     
  8. JimmyD

    JimmyD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Of course. It's necessary to to enable the Unknown Sources feature if you want to install ANY app that didn't come directly from the Android Market.

    Once you install the app, you can always turn the feature off. This "back door" install feature is 100% in your control.
    .