1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Where did launcher Pro go

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Theothergy, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. Theothergy
    Offline

    Theothergy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had been using Launcher Pro for a couple of months. Had 5 screens loading just the way I wanted. Really like the app. and then I updated... Now it is gone.

    Went to market and reinstalled the app. The icon does not show up on screen. Went to the settings menu and it states that it is installed ? WTF ?

    have long pressed the home button. It does not show up as an option..

    Would like to get this back up ? Any suggestions ??

    Thanks ahead of time if you can provide some insight !
  2. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1st, try to hit home once and see if it gives you alt home options.
    If not, Uninstall it and reinstall it...it should then offer you options when you hit home.

    (Holding home down for a while is only to display the 6 latest running apps)
  3. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Before you uninstall...(you will lose your data)...
    Do you have another home program?
    If so, go to settings/applications/manage applications/ other home app
    Then clear the defaults.

    Then hit home and it should give you options.

    BTW...because its a home alternative it purposely does not show in your app drawer
  4. Theothergy
    Offline

    Theothergy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still not working

    Tried the uninstalll about 4 different times. For some reason, it does not show icon and any way to start the app. Is there another way to manually start the app ? have looked in settings but found nothing
  5. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just thought of this...download home switcher from market!
    Should fix your problem if launcherpro properly installed!
  6. Theothergy
    Offline

    Theothergy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the saga continues

    KENB .. thanks for your thoughts.

    Interestingly - the Launcher Pro icon shows up in the manage applications file.

    Not sure what you were referencing when you stated that I needed to restore defaults. Did not see that option in the manage applications.
  7. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didnt say "restore defaults", I said "clear defaults" ...but thats only if you have another alternate launcher that is a default....

    Using home switcher will fix that easier!
  8. sperho
    Offline

    sperho New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home switcher, as previously pointed out.
  9. booone0
    Offline

    booone0 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This happened to my cousins droid. I could not figure it out... I'll have to give the home switcher a try next time I see her.
  10. Theothergy
    Offline

    Theothergy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the feedback

    never could get Launcher Pro back until I installed Home Switcher. That finally got it back !!

    Seems to be stable... and there has been 2 additional updates in the last few days..

    Still working.. Thanks for suggesting home switcher !!

    Hopefully, testing with 2.2 before tooo long.
Search tags for this page
s4 start launcher pro
,

where did launcher pro go