where can I find SirPsychos latest recovery?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by justicw, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. justicw

    justicw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know they are having some issues over there does anyone have some alternate links? I want to update my system recovery software so I can make some more backups :)
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    It was with Sholes (http://downloads.sholes.info/recovery-0.99.X.img). However, now that issues have caused a "split" I'm reading that Sholes info id under the name DroidMod. Have you checked there?

    Mike
     
  3. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
  4. justicw

    justicw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have a workaround, if you want to use it. It bypasses the su app altogether, giving everything root.

    Not the most ideal, but good enough till its fixed.
     
  6. justicw

    justicw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes please :) I tried the adb thing but my phone says it cant be found.
     
  7. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Make sure you have usb debugging enabled.

    These are the original workaround instructions, with the typo fixed.

    adb shell
    su
    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    cd /system/bin
    cat sh > su
    sync
    reboot
     
  8. meek_reese

    meek_reese New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    adrynalyne,

    This might have been better sent as a personal message, but I wanted to thank you for the help you have been giving around these forums. I assume you are the same adrynalyne from the old omina.org site, you helped a ton there too. got me over the fear of flashing WinMo and now helping with android problems. any plans for custom roms released to the masses for the droid?
     
  9. justicw

    justicw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry I know this is probably a stupid question but I can do this using a terminal program right or do I need the dev kit installed on my pc?

    I don't currently have the dev kit installed but can if need be
     
  10. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4

    Thanks :)

    Yeah, Im the same person. I just don't have the time to spend with this stuff as much as I would like to. I don't feel right releasing a rom unless I compile it from source myself, so...we will see. :)
     
  11. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4

    Yes, you need the SDK downloaded and installed.
     
Search tags for this page

sirpsychos

,
sirpsychos'