WHEN kangerade 1.2 comes out

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by cnmsales, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. cnmsales

    cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just trying to gain a little knowledge ahead of the curve here.

    When the new kangerade comes out, which will be based on the new build of froyo. Will I have to go through the whole process of installing everything again.

    Or will it be as simple as downloading the new file, renaming it to update.zip. And loading it up in the recovery console?
     
  2. 713King

    713King Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Ratings:
    +1
    He has giving information every time on how to install his roms. Horrible post
     
  3. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    Most people are going to tell you it's best to start off with a clean install. You may need to wipe data and cache. But, your best bet would be to make sure you do a full nandroid back up or clo9ckwork recovery backup and give it a try. I bet you can install by just flashing it. In case that is not true.... you have a back up.

    P.s. you probably should have used the 1.1 thread for this question.
     
  4. cnmsales

    cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    713, no need to be a D***. Im new to this and trying to figure it all out. Im sorry im not as smart as you.

    Illmatic, thanks for the info. Didnt realize it would be different for each rom. Figured the same process would be used accross the board for all roms.

    Thanks again.
     
  5. cnmsales

    cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Illmatic. Also as far as backing up goes. When I originally rooted I did a back up of my original non rooted installation. Im not to concerned about backing anything up past that. If I loose it i just start over.

    But I want to make sure I understand. As long as I have my original backup im OK correct?
     
  6. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Horrible grammar.
     
  7. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2

    If your on SP Recovery then you want to do a fresh nandroid back up of what you current have set up on your Droid . That first nandroid back up is probably Android 2.0.1 and at this point, it's outdated.

    My advice, buy Rom Manager in the Market for $3 and it will make your life a lot easier.
     
  8. 713King

    713King Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Ratings:
    +1
    Didn't know we were in English class, that my grammar had to be perfect.
     
  9. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Amen sister.
     
  10. 713King

    713King Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Ratings:
    +1
    Lol you two are english professors???????????????????????????

    Close this thread please
     
  11. BullDroid

    BullDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope just giving you a dose of your own medicine.. you were a dick to the OP so they were just returning the favor!
     
  12. 713King

    713King Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Ratings:
    +1
    no just stating facts, he got from 1.0 to 1.1 by following the steps that the developer provided. That's why they have all those post 2k and 500 because all they do is troll