Whats up everyone!

FinalTrigger

Reaction score
Hey guys whats up! Im new to the Droid community and this Thursday im getting an upgrade from my BlackBerry Bold 9650 to a droid phone. Ive been very familiar with the droid OS due to my girlfriend having the original droid on release date.

Now heres the thing, Im currently stuck between 2 phones: The Droid X2 or the Droid 3. I know the MAIN difference between the two is the Droid 3 has a physical QWERTY keyboard. I like both phones but I dont know which one to go with. What would you guys take if you were down for an upgrade between the two?

Lastly I cant wait to browse around the forum and jump into some great threads.

Bye Bye BlackBerry!!!!!:icon_evil:

alboboy10

Reaction score
If u don't care about 4g I would say incredible 2.

I've been hearing a lot of people complain about the x2. Maybe the d3 would be better

OP
F

FinalTrigger

Reaction score
I too heard some people having problems with the X2. Would it be better for me to get the Droid X as compared to the X2? Or still go with the Droid 3 or another android phone like you stated the incredible 2

brad92

Silver Member
Reaction score
I would vote Incredible 2 if you don't want 4G.

CM74DX

alboboy10

Reaction score
I had the d1, moved on to incredible (free upgrade from verizon) but I never used it I traded it for a dx. Now I have a thunderbolt.

The dx was a GREAT phone. The thunderbolt is my favorite and I really love sense. It's smooth, nice...just better than motorolas blur.

The thing I like about the d3 is they increased the size, dual core, front facing camera. But I love htc products.

U should go into the store and see for your self. What I like might not be what you like. Go into the store and literally play with each phone for half hour each. Test everything from camera to internet.

Do you not care about 4g?

DroidXDoes4G

Reaction score
Well the Droid 3 has the fastest processor and a keyboard with a 4inch screen, so I would say that.