1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

whats going on?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by mudkipz12, Jan 4, 2010.

  1. mudkipz12
    Offline

    mudkipz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so yesterday my droid started slowing down i dident think much of it but now its realy slow iv turned in on and off (its also done that it self) took the battery out basicly every thing i can think of (all the simpel stuff) but its very slow to respond to any thing the web you tube all of it i dont have that many apps but the phone is runing like its got windows 95 lol im just hopeing one of you has an anserw so i dont have to pay 100 buck for a new one:mad::mad:
  2. mudkipz12
    Offline

    mudkipz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oh and another thing its runing hot all the time and the battery is geting sucked out quick
  3. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    hey,

    sounds like you have on the one hand too much apps / too less RAM left,
    and on the other hand some widgets/apps that r sucking the battery empty...

    any infos on that?

    Tigger
  4. mudkipz12
    Offline

    mudkipz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont realy have that many apps i got rid of alot of them and the battery is getting sucked with me doing nothin should i reset the phone or what?
  5. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Hey,

    please goto Settings > SDcard and Memory
    and tell me the lowest number of free space (internal memory)

    What exact widgets do you use?

    Have you GPS turned on all time? Wifi? BlueTooth? Screenbrightness? Timeout?

    Tigger
  6. mudkipz12
    Offline

    mudkipz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the available space is 120MB nothing is allways on and i dont use widgets
  7. CorvetteAustin24
    Offline

    CorvetteAustin24 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Do a factory reset of your phone. If it still is doing it even before you install any extra apps, then clearly something is wrong. I'm 99% sure you just have an app installed with a memory leak or something. Post back after you've done that.
  8. mudkipz12
    Offline

    mudkipz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok did that made it like new but lost all my contacs any way to get those back?
  9. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    They should be in your google account
  10. mudkipz12
    Offline

    mudkipz12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok how do i get them back tho idk how?
  11. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Just set up the google mail account on the droid
  12. JonKyu
    Offline

    JonKyu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Once you activate your phone and signed into your google account they should automatically sync back up. This will only happen if you enabled syncing with your google account and if you actually have contacts in your google account. Is that what you did before, because I know some people prefer not to sync up with google for privacy issues. If that is that case I hope you backed up your contacts!
  13. snowman
    Offline

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    for the future always go to contacts , hit menu , then export, then export to sd card, this will save them as a CSV file which can be moved to your home computer or whatever, then after re-doing the phone same process just import them back and done in a few moments.
    bad news they may all be gone now if not saved as a google contact