What size sd can be put in D3?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by kdw11005, Jul 27, 2011.

  1. kdw11005

    kdw11005 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lima, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm done with the charge & have decided to get the D3. I was just wounding how big of an sd card can you put in it?

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  2. km75

    km75 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    32gb. Just curious, what's bad about the charge?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  3. militant

    militant Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    32 as the above poster stated, but I recall reading that Android phones often don't take kindly to 32gb cards. Is anyone running a 32 in their D3 without issues? I'm using the 4gb from my Ally, I have most apps I could ever want installed, and have 1.5gigs free still of app space, about 9 gigs left on the internal storage on the phone, and just over 3gb on my SD card. God I love google music, my entire music collection, automatically updated, available from any device without actually storing the music on it.
     
  4. bsweetness

    bsweetness Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,748
    Likes Received:
    325
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Ratings:
    +340
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    I've been running a 32gb card in my Droid 3 without any issues.
     
  5. mysticalmalissa

    mysticalmalissa Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    Ratings:
    +26
    I have the 32gb card from my TB in mine, works fine.
     
  6. psychotic_penguin

    psychotic_penguin Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rapid City, SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running a 32gb in mine too
     
  7. kdw11005

    kdw11005 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lima, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having problems with peoples voices sounding like robots & people telling me my voice sounding horrible on the charge. I also had a high pitch squel coming through..... Some people I talked to that had the charge had the same problem

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. ConqSoft

    ConqSoft Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +12
    You had to have a bad one, or a bad signal, because the Charge was one of the best voice quality phones I ever used. Loved the screen also, but Touchwiz sucked, so it had to go.
     
  9. Jeeper_Slick

    Jeeper_Slick Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running a 16gb card in my D3. Its the one out of my OG Droid, and it's fine as well.
     
  10. JoeHockey

    JoeHockey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My D3 is arriving today and I also plan to take the 16gb card our of my OG droid and use it. Did you have to reformat the card or just plug it in?
     
  11. Jeeper_Slick

    Jeeper_Slick Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Just plugged it in. Love this phone ! You will be very happy dancedroid
     
  12. otacon

    otacon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Get the highest class card you can it does make a difference. When I first got the D3 I just my old 8GB Class 2 in from my BlackBerry. When I would take pics or transfer files I could notice a definite lag. I got a PNY 16GB Class 10 and what a wold of difference. There's very few things I won't order off of Ebay and that's one of them. $10 SanDisk Class 10 32GB I was like yeah right. If that's genuine SanDisk I'll eat my D3.
     
  13. spillner

    spillner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I rock a 32g san disk and it works great, you can find them online for about $70. Well worth it if you wanna put a ton of music/movies on your phone.
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 max sd card
,
droid 3 max sd card size
,
droid 3 maximum sd card
,

droid 3 sd card capacity

,
droid 3 sd card location
,

droid 3 sd card size

,
how big sd card for motorola droid
,
max sd card for droid 3
,
max sd card size for droid 3
,
motorola droid 3 sd card size