What should I trade in my Thunderbolt for?

sonnl

Reaction score
I've had it with this phone, I'm not gonna go into details but I'm just sick of havg a broken phone that's pretty much meant to be broken, so I'm returning it today and going to get another phone, but since I'm new to Verizon and Droid as well I don't know what's really good out there, honestly there's things I love about this phone but the bad just cancels it out all the good, but I don't want to go back to a more basic phone. So basically (I know I ramble lol) what's the next best Droid out there?

Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums

Googleaddict

Reaction score
What are the problems that you are having? I'm just wondering because my thunderbolt is arriving tomorrow and i hope i dont have to deal with the problems. And you should check out the Incredible 2.

hemorrdroid

Reaction score
Yeah, need more info on what you don't like. I've had 4 android phones including the TB, and i don't have any more problems with the TB than i did with any other droid. The battery life is a tad bit shorter than my past phones, but i expected that, and got an extended life battery.

Shel

Reaction score
GoogleAddict
Don't let the OP deter you!

Yea, some people have complained about battery life and other issues with the TB. I've had the original G1, and the Motorola Droid, and now I've had the Thunderbolt for about two weeks, and really love it!

Battery life- It IS an issue. It really depends on how you use your phone. I have the OEM car mount in my car, and it takes 10 seconds to put my TB in the car mount whenever I get in my car for a drive longer then ten minutes, and that charges my phone. If I go to Disneyland, or some amusement park with my kids, unless I purchase a 2nd battery, I'll be SOL... but...

The speed of this phone is AMAZING! Beautiful screen, amazing download speeds, browsing the internet is really a pleasure, I happen to really like Sense UI...