What phone should I get? (Verizon)

Fault

Reaction score
Alright guys. I am pretty new to the android world. I am currently using an LG Dare (a major disapointment of a phone might I add), and Im looking to upgrade to a Android phone. First off let me say, the phone has to be verizon, there is no changing that. I got the dare under the false idea that they would have apps, like verizon and lg promised. They lied. A lot. I hate LG and I will never buy one of their phones again for this reason. I have been looking at the incredible, and so far, it looks kick ass. I have played with it some and love the interface and web browser. Though with rumors of the Shadow/Xtreme/Droid 2, im not sure. So here is some info to help you guys help me:
-I do not care about whether I do or dont have a physical keyboard. Not crazy about the one on the droid, Id use it if I had it, but it wouldnt break my heart not to have one
-Virtual Keyboards do not bother me
-I will not use HDMI output. I have a super powerful pro gaming laptop (a Sager) with HDMI/DVI output, thats all Ill ever need really
-I would possibly use the composite output. I have an ipod that i normally use to watch movies on my tv with, but I guess it wouldnt be bad to have it on my phone to. As I said, not super important
-I want to be able to install ROMS. I am always into upgrading, editing, and changing my phone. I love making it custom and fun and different. I want to be able to have someone with the same phone as me look at my phone and just go "Why does his phone look totally different?" I want to be able to customize, and I want to be able to change it.
-I want a phone that there is other users have. If other users have it, its more likely their will be mod, app, and rom support for it. Even if the Incredible is the best phone on the market, but noone winds up rooting it, and they just move onto the shadow or xtreme, that will piss me off