What launcher do you use with BD v9?

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by bodean, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. bodean

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    What launcher are you using?
     
  2. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried Helix2 for a while enticed by the 3d appa drawer... It was a little jumpy and then I realized, who cares. I think we are only upsessed with this stupid 3d app drawer because its the only other thing out there. I wish people could get some sweeter 3d stuff going. Kinda like TAT Home (if that ever going to be released or work..)
     
  3. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    3rd rock
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep trying L2 / H2 and then reverting to Helix.

    I'd rather have my quick use buttons at the bottom....the 3D app drawer is kewl for all of 5 minutes, but when it hampers my ability to scroll through the app list I dump it.
     
  4. 91jolson

    91jolson Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tempe,AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    3d Drawer always seemed gimicky, and Bettercut doesnt work on Helix 2 (or didnt the last time i tried)
     
  5. dragonfly1113

    dragonfly1113 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Morris County Northern NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know if i install Helix 1 launcher from the repository if i will lose the access to having 7 screens? or will i still have 7 screens? really prefer the 7 screen layout.
     
  6. angryunibrow

    angryunibrow Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Helix 1 also has 7 screens, this is my default and I use 7 screens.
     
  7. itsfriggenme

    itsfriggenme Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    On www.droidforums.net
    Ratings:
    +0
    Helix has to be the most stable of the 2, but when you double tap for your 7 windows on helix 2 tap on the right one, then do it again and go far left.. OMFG the speed of that is obsurd..
     
  8. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Helix with 7 screens.

    Helix 2 is way too slow for me and constantly turns my phone into molases after a few hours.
     
  9. Litrekid

    Litrekid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im running helix 2 and it runs fine. Very smooth and stable. I have been running it all day.
     
  10. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,843
    Likes Received:
    279
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +289
    I've tried Helix, Helix2, Launcher and Launcher2. Of the four of them, Helix is the most stable and fastest one for me.
     
  11. marcogiudice

    marcogiudice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jupiter, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    wiat a minute, why when i d/l'ed ud v9 frm sprecovery i didnt get the option for the 4 home screens. i just got one screen the helix2 3d launcher?????