What kernels are UD 3.3.0 using

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by chris79, Apr 15, 2011.

  1. cujo6801

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Ratings:
    +2
    thank you... simply runs the best
     
    #13 cujo6801, Apr 16, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2011
  2. tommyk2005

    tommyk2005 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bayonne,NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using primed test 14. Its only 900mhz. Any compcache enabled kernels like this 1 around 1000? Compcache enabled out of the box. No tweaking needed

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  3. danceswithbongs

    danceswithbongs Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A TeePee outside of Detroit
    Ratings:
    +5
    Tommy
    I am pretty sure RZs kernels are all compcache enabled.
    Zepius, is your namesake compcache pre enabled?
    Your version is being mentioned all over the forums.
    For some reason, Zepius sounds like the translation of a Ziggy comic from Greece or Croatia.

    walkin the walk while tappin the talk
    danceswithbongs
     
  4. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    they are definately lower than RZ's LV kernel. some of the values are about 20% lower.


    the kernel has the ability to have compcache enabled. i personally dont use it much anymore.
     
    #16 Zepius, Apr 17, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2011
  5. cujo6801

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Ratings:
    +2
    Zepius, is your namesake compcache pre enabled?
    Your version is being mentioned all over the forums.
    For some reason,


    because its a very cool running kernel w/good battery life
     
  6. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    here's my values vs RZ's (in mV)

    Mhz RZ Mine
    250 1025 987.5
    400 1050 1025
    500 1225 1075
    600 1250 1100
    700 1275 1175
    800 1300 1250
    900 1400 1300
     
  7. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    they have the compcache module in them. i dont use it with pe4.2, but i could enable it and itd work.
     
  8. tee00max

    tee00max Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    High Point, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does compcache help with battery life?
     
  9. danceswithbongs

    danceswithbongs Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A TeePee outside of Detroit
    Ratings:
    +5
    That is a great question tee, after deep thought in my man cave, I have come down on the save side.
    My reasoning is based on what really eats up the most power.
    Especially on GB the biggest power drain seems to come from GB killing things that need to run continuously and them restarting over and over.
    Compcache allows you to "virtually" create more memory space. I have to imagine this, as well as larger VM Heap, helps keep certain processes from being killed that immediately restart and get stuck in that cycle eating up the bat.

    It may be the opposite on a froyo ROM.
    walkin the walk while tappin the talk
    danceswithbongs
     
  10. NicoleNXD

    NicoleNXD Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Zepius, where can I download your kernels? Wanted to give them a try.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  11. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont have my own kernels, RZ was just nice enough to make me a kernel of his using voltages i asked for

    Index of /ftp/kernels/froyo/zepius
     
  12. NicoleNXD

    NicoleNXD Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok thank you =)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums